Zimbabwe has a total of 19 holidays in 2019. In the table below, you will find the details of the holidays and when they are observed. All the information display below is also available via our API as well as downaloadble as a csv or json file. Signup here to get started.

These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates or sign up for our newsletter to receive regular updates. All updates are automatically added to our API as well.

Our API allows you to specify the State and Region as part of the API requests, thereby limiting the requests to a particular state or city. View the API documentation for a full description of the supported countries, states and regions.

Holiday Weekday Date Type
New Year
New Year’s Day is the first day of the year, or January 1, in the Gregorian calendar.
Tuesday January 1 National holiday
Robert Gabriel Mugabe National Youth Day
Thursday February 21 National holiday
March Equinox
Wednesday March 20 Season
Independence Day
Thursday April 18 National holiday
Good Friday
Good Friday is a global Christian observance two days before Easter Sunday.
Friday April 19 National holiday
Easter Day
Easter Sunday commemorates Jesus Christ’s resurrection, according to Christian belief.
Sunday April 21 Common local holiday
Easter Monday
Easter Monday is the day after Easter Sunday.
Monday April 22 National holiday
Workers Day
Wednesday May 1 National holiday
Mother's Day
Sunday May 12 Observance
Africa Day
Saturday May 25 National holiday
Father's Day
Sunday June 16 Observance
June Solstice
Friday June 21 Season
Heroes' Day
Monday August 12 National holiday
Defence Forces Day
Tuesday August 13 National holiday
September Equinox
Monday September 23 Season
December Solstice
Sunday December 22 Season
Unity Day
Sunday December 22 National holiday
Christmas Day
Christmas Day is one of the biggest Christian celebrations and falls on December 25 in the Gregorian calendar.
Wednesday December 25 National holiday
Boxing Day
Thursday December 26 National holiday