Mayotte has a total of 19 holidays in 2019. In the table below, you will find the details of the holidays and when they are observed. All the information display below is also available via our API as well as downloadable as a csv. Signup here to get started.

These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates or sign up for our newsletter to receive regular updates. All updates are automatically added to our API as well.

Our API allows you to specify the State and Region as part of the API requests, thereby limiting the requests to a particular state or city. View the API documentation for a full description of the supported countries, states and regions.

Holiday Date Details
New Year's Day
Tuesday, January 1, 2019 New Year’s Day is the first day of the year, or January 1, in the Gregorian calendar.
March Equinox
Wednesday, March 20, 2019 March Equinox in Mayotte (Mamoutzou)
Mi'raj
Wednesday, April 3, 2019 Isra and Mi'raj (Isra Me'raj, Israa and Mi'raaj, Laylat Al-Isra wa Al-Miraj, Lailat al Miraj, Night Journey and Ascension to Heaven) marks the night that the Prophet Mohammad traveled from Mecca to Jerusalem, ascended to heaven and returned.
Easter Monday
Monday, April 22, 2019 Easter Monday is the day after Easter Sunday.
Labour Day
Wednesday, May 1, 2019 May Day, or Labor Day, is a day off for workers in many countries around the world.
Victory Day
Wednesday, May 8, 2019 Victory Day is a optional holiday in Mayotte
Ascension Day
Thursday, May 30, 2019 Ascension Day is the 40th day of Easter. It is a religious holiday that commemorates the ascension of Jesus Christ into heaven.
Eid al-Fitr
Wednesday, June 5, 2019 Eid-al-Fitr is a holiday to mark the end of the Islamic month of Ramadan, during which Muslims fast during the hours of daylight.
Whit Monday
Monday, June 10, 2019 Whit Monday, or Pentecost Monday, is a Christian holiday that falls on the day after Pentecost, which is also known as Whit Sunday or Whitsunday.
June Solstice
Friday, June 21, 2019 June Solstice in Mayotte (Mamoutzou)
French National Day
Sunday, July 14, 2019 French National Day is a optional holiday in Mayotte
Eid al-Adha
Sunday, August 11, 2019 Eid al-Adha (Id ul-Adha) is an Islamic festival falling on the 10th day of the month of Dhul Hijja (Thou al-Hijja) to commemorate the willingness of Ibrahim (Abraham) to sacrifice his son.
Assumption of Mary
Thursday, August 15, 2019 The Christian feast of the Assumption of Mary is on or around Aug 15 in most countries. A few celebrate Assumption Day at other times of the year.
September Equinox
Monday, September 23, 2019 September Equinox in Mayotte (Mamoutzou)
All Saints' Day
Friday, November 1, 2019 Many churches honor all their saints on All Saints' Day, also known as All Hallows' Day.
The Prophet's Birthday
Sunday, November 10, 2019 Mawlid, or Milad, marks the birth of the Islamic prophet Muhammed, or Mohamed, in the year 570 of the Gregorian calendar.
Armistice Day
Monday, November 11, 2019 Armistice Day is a optional holiday in Mayotte
December Solstice
Sunday, December 22, 2019 December Solstice in Mayotte (Mamoutzou)
Christmas Day
Wednesday, December 25, 2019 Christmas Day is one of the biggest Christian celebrations and falls on December 25 in the Gregorian calendar.