has a total of 27 holidays in 2019. In the table below, you will find the details of the holidays and when they are observed. All the information display below is also available via our API as well as downaloadble as a csv or json file. Signup here to get started.

These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates or sign up for our newsletter to receive regular updates. All updates are automatically added to our API as well.

Our API allows you to specify the State and Region as part of the API requests, thereby limiting the requests to a particular state or city. View the API documentation for a full description of the supported countries, states and regions.

Holiday Weekday Date Type
New Year's Day
New Year’s Day is the first day of the year, or January 1, in the Gregorian calendar.
Tuesday January 1 National holiday
Second Day of New Year
Wednesday January 2 National holiday
Christmas Day
Christmas Day is one of the biggest Christian celebrations and falls on December 25 in the Gregorian calendar.
Wednesday December 25 National holiday
Day of Ashakalia
Friday February 15 Observance
Independence Day of the Republic of Kosovo
Sunday February 17 National holiday
Independence Day of the Republic of Kosovo observed
Monday February 18 National holiday
Day of Memorial and Respect for Veterans
Wednesday March 6 Observance
March Equinox
Wednesday March 20 Season
Daylight Saving Time starts
Sunday March 31 Clock change/Daylight Saving Time
Day of Romas
Monday April 8 Observance
Constitution Day of the Republic of Kosovo
Tuesday April 9 National holiday
Easter
Easter Sunday commemorates Jesus Christ’s resurrection, according to Christian belief.
Sunday April 21 National holiday
Easter Monday
Easter Monday is the day after Easter Sunday.
Monday April 22 National holiday
Day of Turks
Tuesday April 23 Observance
International Labour Day
Wednesday May 1 National holiday
Day of Gorans
Monday May 6 Observance
Europe Day
Thursday May 9 National holiday
Eid al-Fitr
Eid-al-Fitr is a holiday to mark the end of the Islamic month of Ramadan, during which Muslims fast during the hours of daylight.
Wednesday June 5 National holiday
Peace Day
Wednesday June 12 Observance
June Solstice
Friday June 21 Season
Eid al Addha
Eid al-Adha (Id ul-Adha) is an Islamic festival falling on the 10th day of the month of Dhul Hijja (Thou al-Hijja) to commemorate the willingness of Ibrahim (Abraham) to sacrifice his son.
Monday August 12 National holiday
September Equinox
Monday September 23 Season
Day of Bosnians
Saturday September 28 Observance
Daylight Saving Time ends
Sunday October 27 Clock change/Daylight Saving Time
Day of Albanians
Thursday November 28 Observance
December Solstice
Sunday December 22 Season
New Year's Eve
New Year’s Eve is the last day of the year, December 31, in the Gregorian calendar.
Tuesday December 31 Observance