Venezuela has a total of 40 holidays in 2019. In the table below, you will find the details of the holidays and when they are observed. All the information display below is also available via our API as well as downloadable as a csv. Signup here to get started.

These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates or sign up for our newsletter to receive regular updates. All updates are automatically added to our API as well.

Our API allows you to specify the State and Region as part of the API requests, thereby limiting the requests to a particular state or city. View the API documentation for a full description of the supported countries, states and regions.

Holiday Date Details
New Year's Day
Tuesday, January 1, 2019 New Year’s Day is the first day of the year, or January 1, in the Gregorian calendar.
The Three Wise Men Day
Sunday, January 6, 2019 The Three Wise Men Day is a bank holiday in Venezuela
Carnaval Non-working Holiday
Thursday, February 28, 2019 Carnaval Non-working Holiday is a non-working day in Venezuela
Carnival / Shrove Monday
Monday, March 4, 2019 Carnival / Shrove Monday is a national holiday in Venezuela
Carnival / Shrove Tuesday
Tuesday, March 5, 2019 Shrove Tuesday is a religious holiday that is on the day before Ash Wednesday. It is also known as the Tuesday of Carnival, which is a festive occasion among many cultures.
Power Outage National Holiday
Monday, March 11, 2019 Power Outage National Holiday is a national holiday in Venezuela
Saint Joseph's Day
Tuesday, March 19, 2019 Saint Joseph's Day is a bank holiday in Venezuela
March Equinox
Wednesday, March 20, 2019 March Equinox in Venezuela (Caracas)
Power Outage National Holiday
Tuesday, March 26, 2019 Power Outage National Holiday is a national holiday in Venezuela
Palm Sunday
Sunday, April 14, 2019 Palm Sunday is a Christian feast that commemorates Jesus Christ’s entry into Jerusalem. It is also the start of Holy Week.
Maundy Thursday
Thursday, April 18, 2019 Maundy Thursday is a Christian observance on the Thursday during Holy Week. It is the day before Good Friday.
Good Friday
Friday, April 19, 2019 Good Friday is a global Christian observance two days before Easter Sunday.
Declaration of Independence
Friday, April 19, 2019 Declaration of Independence is a national holiday in Venezuela
Easter Sunday
Sunday, April 21, 2019 Easter Sunday commemorates Jesus Christ’s resurrection, according to Christian belief.
Labor Day / May Day
Wednesday, May 1, 2019 May Day, or Labor Day, is a day off for workers in many countries around the world.
Ascension Day
Thursday, May 30, 2019 Ascension Day is the 40th day of Easter. It is a religious holiday that commemorates the ascension of Jesus Christ into heaven.
Ascension Day Holiday
Monday, June 3, 2019 Ascension Day is the 40th day of Easter. It is a religious holiday that commemorates the ascension of Jesus Christ into heaven.
Corpus Christi
Thursday, June 20, 2019 Corpus Christi is a Christian feast in honor of the Holy Eucharist.
June Solstice
Friday, June 21, 2019 June Solstice in Venezuela (Caracas)
Carabobo Battle
Monday, June 24, 2019 Carabobo Battle is a national holiday in Venezuela
Corpus Christi Holiday
Monday, June 24, 2019 Corpus Christi is a Christian feast in honor of the Holy Eucharist.
Saint Peter and Saint Paul
Saturday, June 29, 2019 Saint Peter and Saint Paul is a bank holiday in Venezuela
Independence Day
Friday, July 5, 2019 Independence Day is a national holiday in Venezuela
Simón Bolívar's Birthday
Wednesday, July 24, 2019 Simón Bolívar's Birthday is a national holiday in Venezuela
Flag's Day
Saturday, August 3, 2019 Flag's Day is a observance in Venezuela
National Guard's Day
Sunday, August 4, 2019 National Guard's Day is a observance in Venezuela
Assumption of Mary
Thursday, August 15, 2019 The Christian feast of the Assumption of Mary is on or around Aug 15 in most countries. A few celebrate Assumption Day at other times of the year.
Assumption of Mary Holiday
Monday, August 19, 2019 The Christian feast of the Assumption of Mary is on or around Aug 15 in most countries. A few celebrate Assumption Day at other times of the year.
Our Lady of Coromoto
Wednesday, September 11, 2019 Our Lady of Coromoto is a observance in Venezuela
September Equinox
Monday, September 23, 2019 September Equinox in Venezuela (Caracas)
Indigenous Resistance's Day
Saturday, October 12, 2019 Indigenous Resistance's Day is a national holiday in Venezuela
All Saints Day
Friday, November 1, 2019 All Saints Day is a observance in Venezuela
All Souls Day
Saturday, November 2, 2019 All Souls’ Day falls on November 2 each year. It is a day of alms giving and prayers for the dead.
All Saints Day observed
Monday, November 4, 2019 All Saints Day observed is a national holiday in Venezuela
Aviation Day
Wednesday, November 27, 2019 Aviation Day is a observance in Venezuela
Feast of the Immaculate Conception
Sunday, December 8, 2019 The Feast of the Immaculate Conception is a Christian observance on December 8 each year.
December Solstice
Sunday, December 22, 2019 December Solstice in Venezuela (Caracas)
Christmas Eve
Tuesday, December 24, 2019 Christmas Eve is the day before Christmas Day and falls on December 24 in the Gregorian calendar.
Christmas Day
Wednesday, December 25, 2019 Christmas Day is one of the biggest Christian celebrations and falls on December 25 in the Gregorian calendar.
New Year's Eve
Tuesday, December 31, 2019 New Year’s Eve is the last day of the year, December 31, in the Gregorian calendar.