Venezuela has a total of 33 holidays in 2019. In the table below, you will find the details of the holidays and when they are observed. All the information display below is also available via our API as well as downaloadble as a csv or json file. Signup here to get started.

These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates or sign up for our newsletter to receive regular updates. All updates are automatically added to our API as well.

Our API allows you to specify the State and Region as part of the API requests, thereby limiting the requests to a particular state or city. View the API documentation for a full description of the supported countries, states and regions.

Holiday Weekday Date Type
New Year's Day
New Year’s Day is the first day of the year, or January 1, in the Gregorian calendar.
Tuesday January 1 National holiday
The Three Wise Men Day
Sunday January 6 Common local holiday
Carnival
Monday March 4 National holiday
Carnival/Shrove Tuesday
Shrove Tuesday is a religious holiday that is on the day before Ash Wednesday. It is also known as the Tuesday of Carnival, which is a festive occasion among many cultures.
Tuesday March 5 National holiday
Saint Joseph´s Day
Tuesday March 19 National holiday
March Equinox
Wednesday March 20 Season
Palm Sunday
Palm Sunday is a Christian feast that commemorates Jesus Christ’s entry into Jerusalem. It is also the start of Holy Week.
Sunday April 14 Observance,Christian
Maundy Thursday
Maundy Thursday is a Christian observance on the Thursday during Holy Week. It is the day before Good Friday.
Thursday April 18 National holiday,Christian
Good Friday
Good Friday is a global Christian observance two days before Easter Sunday.
Friday April 19 National holiday,Christian
Declaration of Independence
Friday April 19 National holiday
Easter Day
Easter Sunday commemorates Jesus Christ’s resurrection, according to Christian belief.
Sunday April 21 Observance,Christian
Labor Day / May Day
May Day, or Labor Day, is a day off for workers in many countries around the world.
Wednesday May 1 National holiday
Ascension Day
Ascension Day is the 40th day of Easter. It is a religious holiday that commemorates the ascension of Jesus Christ into heaven.
Thursday May 30 Common local holiday
Corpus Christi
Corpus Christi is a Christian feast in honor of the Holy Eucharist.
Thursday June 20 Common local holiday
June Solstice
Friday June 21 Season
Carabobo Battle
Monday June 24 National holiday
Saint Peter and Saint Paul
Saturday June 29 National holiday
Independence Day
Friday July 5 National holiday
Simón Bolívar´s Birthday
Wednesday July 24 National holiday
Flag´s Day
Saturday August 3 Observance
National Guard´s Day
Sunday August 4 Observance
Assumption of Mary
The feast day of the Assumption of Mary, also known as Assumption Day, is the principal feast day of the Virgin Mother Mary, according to Christian tradition. It is celebrated annually on or around August 15 although some countries celebrate the day at other times of the year.
Thursday August 15 National holiday
Our Lady of Coromoto
Wednesday September 11 Observance
September Equinox
Monday September 23 Season
Indigenous Resistance´s Day
Saturday October 12 National holiday
All Saints Day
Friday November 1 National holiday
All Soul´s Day
All Souls’ Day falls on November 2 each year. It is a day of alms giving and prayers for the dead.
Saturday November 2 Observance
Aviation Day
Wednesday November 27 Observance
Feast of the Immaculate Conception
The Feast of the Immaculate Conception is a Christian observance on December 8 each year.
Sunday December 8 Common local holiday
December Solstice
Sunday December 22 Season
Christmas Eve
Christmas Eve is the day before Christmas Day and falls on December 24 in the Gregorian calendar.
Tuesday December 24 National holiday,Christian
Christmas Day
Christmas Day is one of the biggest Christian celebrations and falls on December 25 in the Gregorian calendar.
Wednesday December 25 National holiday,Christian
New Year´s Eve
New Year’s Eve is the last day of the year, December 31, in the Gregorian calendar.
Tuesday December 31 National holiday