Tuvalu has a total of 17 holidays in 2019. In the table below, you will find the details of the holidays and when they are observed. All the information display below is also available via our API as well as downloadable as a csv. Signup here to get started.

These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates or sign up for our newsletter to receive regular updates. All updates are automatically added to our API as well.

Our API allows you to specify the State and Region as part of the API requests, thereby limiting the requests to a particular state or city. View the API documentation for a full description of the supported countries, states and regions.

Holiday Date Details
New Year's Day
Tuesday, January 1, 2019 New Year’s Day is the first day of the year, or January 1, in the Gregorian calendar.
Commonwealth Day
Monday, March 11, 2019 Commonwealth Day is a public holiday in Tuvalu
March Equinox
Wednesday, March 20, 2019 March Equinox in Tuvalu (Funafuti)
Good Friday
Friday, April 19, 2019 Good Friday is a global Christian observance two days before Easter Sunday.
Easter Sunday
Sunday, April 21, 2019 Easter Sunday commemorates Jesus Christ’s resurrection, according to Christian belief.
Easter Monday
Monday, April 22, 2019 Easter Monday is the day after Easter Sunday.
Gospel Day
Monday, May 13, 2019 Gospel Day is a public holiday in Tuvalu
Queen's Birthday
Saturday, June 8, 2019 The Queen's birthday, also known as the Queen's Official Birthday, is celebrated in many Commonwealth countries around the world. It is a public holiday in countries such as Australia, New Zealand, and Gibraltar, although on different dates.
June Solstice
Friday, June 21, 2019 June Solstice in Tuvalu (Funafuti)
National Children's Day
Monday, August 5, 2019 National Children's Day is a public holiday in Tuvalu
September Equinox
Monday, September 23, 2019 September Equinox in Tuvalu (Funafuti)
Tuvalu Day
Tuesday, October 1, 2019 Tuvalu Day is a public holiday in Tuvalu
Tuvalu Day Holiday
Wednesday, October 2, 2019 Tuvalu Day Holiday is a public holiday in Tuvalu
Heir to the Throne's Birthday
Monday, November 11, 2019 Heir to the Throne's Birthday is a public holiday in Tuvalu
December Solstice
Sunday, December 22, 2019 December Solstice in Tuvalu (Funafuti)
Christmas Day
Wednesday, December 25, 2019 Christmas Day is one of the biggest Christian celebrations and falls on December 25 in the Gregorian calendar.
Boxing Day
Thursday, December 26, 2019 Boxing Day is a public holiday in Tuvalu