Thailand has a total of 25 holidays in 2019. In the table below, you will find the details of the holidays and when they are observed. All the information display below is also available via our API as well as downaloadble as a csv or json file. Signup here to get started.

These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates or sign up for our newsletter to receive regular updates. All updates are automatically added to our API as well.

Our API allows you to specify the State and Region as part of the API requests, thereby limiting the requests to a particular state or city. View the API documentation for a full description of the supported countries, states and regions.

Holiday Weekday Date Type
New Year's Day
New Year’s Day is the first day of the year, or January 1, in the Gregorian calendar.
Tuesday January 1 National holiday
Chinese Lunar New Year's Day
Chinese New Year is the first day of the Chinese calendar, which is a lunisolar calendar mainly used for traditional celebrations.
Tuesday February 5 Observance
Second day of Chinese Lunar New Year
Wednesday February 6 Observance
Third day of Chinese Lunar New Year
Thursday February 7 Observance
Valentine's Day
Valentine’s Day is a special time to celebrate love, romance and friendship.
Thursday February 14 Observance
Makha Bucha
Magha Puja Day is an important holy day that honors the Sangha, or the Buddhist community on the first full moon day of the third lunar month.
Tuesday February 19 National holiday
Chakri Day
Saturday April 6 National holiday
Chakri Day observed
Monday April 8 National holiday
Songkran
Monday April 15 National holiday
Songkran observed
Tuesday April 16 National holiday
Labor Day
May Day, or Labor Day, is a day off for workers in many countries around the world.
Wednesday May 1 National holiday
Royal Ploughing Ceremony Day
Monday May 13 National holiday
Asalha Bucha
Asalha Puja Day (Dhamma Day) is a Buddhist festival that commemorates the Buddha’s first sermon on the full moon of the eighth lunar month.
Tuesday July 16 National holiday
Buddhist Lent Day
Wednesday July 17 National holiday
King Vajiralongkorn's Birthday
Sunday July 28 National holiday
King Vajiralongkorn's Birthday observed
Monday July 29 National holiday
The Queen's Birthday
Monday August 12 National holiday
Anniversary of the Death of King Bhumibol
Sunday October 13 National holiday
Anniversary of the Death of King Bhumibol observed
Monday October 14 National holiday
Chulalongkorn Day
Wednesday October 23 National holiday
King Bhumibol's Birthday
Father’s Day celebrates fatherhood and male parenting on different dates worldwide.
Thursday December 5 National holiday
Constitution Day
Tuesday December 10 National holiday
Christmas Eve
Christmas Eve is the day before Christmas Day and falls on December 24 in the Gregorian calendar.
Tuesday December 24 Observance
Christmas Day
Christmas Day is one of the biggest Christian celebrations and falls on December 25 in the Gregorian calendar.
Wednesday December 25 Observance
New Year's Eve
New Year’s Eve is the last day of the year, December 31, in the Gregorian calendar.
Tuesday December 31 National holiday