Solomon Islands has a total of 22 holidays in 2019. In the table below, you will find the details of the holidays and when they are observed. All the information display below is also available via our API as well as downaloadble as a csv or json file. Signup here to get started.

These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates or sign up for our newsletter to receive regular updates. All updates are automatically added to our API as well.

Our API allows you to specify the State and Region as part of the API requests, thereby limiting the requests to a particular state or city. View the API documentation for a full description of the supported countries, states and regions.

Holiday Weekday Date Type
New Year's Day
New Year’s Day is the first day of the year, or January 1, in the Gregorian calendar.
Tuesday January 1 National holiday
Choiseul Province Day
Monday February 25 Local holiday
March Equinox
Wednesday March 20 Season
Good Friday
Good Friday is a global Christian observance two days before Easter Sunday.
Friday April 19 National holiday
Easter Day
Easter Sunday commemorates Jesus Christ’s resurrection, according to Christian belief.
Sunday April 21 Observance
Easter Monday
Easter Monday is the day after Easter Sunday.
Monday April 22 National holiday
Isabel Province Day
Sunday June 2 Local holiday
Isabel Province Day observed
Monday June 3 Local holiday
Temotu Province Day
Saturday June 8 Local holiday
Whit Monday
Whit Monday, or Pentecost Monday, is a Christian holiday that falls on the day after Pentecost, which is also known as Whit Sunday or Whitsunday.
Monday June 10 National holiday
Queen's Official Birthday
Monday June 10 National holiday
June Solstice
Friday June 21 Season
Central Province Day
Saturday June 29 Local holiday
Rennell and Bellona Province Day
Saturday July 20 Local holiday
Gualdalcanal Province Day
Thursday August 1 Local holiday
Makira-Ulawa Province Day
Saturday August 3 Local holiday
Malaita Province Day
Thursday August 15 Local holiday
September Equinox
Monday September 23 Season
Western Province Day
Saturday December 7 Local holiday
December Solstice
Sunday December 22 Season
Christmas Day
Christmas Day is one of the biggest Christian celebrations and falls on December 25 in the Gregorian calendar.
Wednesday December 25 National holiday
National Day of Thanksgiving
Thursday December 26 National holiday