Mongolia has a total of 27 holidays in 2019. In the table below, you will find the details of the holidays and when they are observed. All the information display below is also available via our API as well as downaloadble as a csv or json file. Signup here to get started.

These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates or sign up for our newsletter to receive regular updates. All updates are automatically added to our API as well.

Our API allows you to specify the State and Region as part of the API requests, thereby limiting the requests to a particular state or city. View the API documentation for a full description of the supported countries, states and regions.

Holiday Weekday Date Type
New Year
New Year’s Day is the first day of the year, or January 1, in the Gregorian calendar.
Tuesday January 1 National holiday
Constitution Day
Sunday January 13 Observance
Lunar New Year's Day
Chinese New Year is the first day of the Chinese calendar, which is a lunisolar calendar mainly used for traditional celebrations.
Tuesday February 5 National holiday
Second Day of Lunar New Year
Chinese New Year is the first day of the Chinese calendar, which is a lunisolar calendar mainly used for traditional celebrations.
Wednesday February 6 National holiday
Third Day of Lunar New Year
Chinese New Year is the first day of the Chinese calendar, which is a lunisolar calendar mainly used for traditional celebrations.
Thursday February 7 National holiday
Valentine's Day
Thursday February 14 Observance
Patriots' Day
Friday March 1 Observance
International Women's Day
Friday March 8 National holiday
Soldiers' Day
Monday March 18 Observance
March Equinox
Wednesday March 20 Season
Health Day
Sunday April 7 Observance
Intellectual Property Day
Friday April 26 Observance
Family Day
Wednesday May 15 Observance
Children's Day
Saturday June 1 National holiday
June Solstice
Friday June 21 Season
Political Flag Day
Wednesday July 10 Observance
Naadam Holiday (National Day)
Monday July 15 National holiday
Youth's Day
Sunday August 25 Observance
Repression Victims' Day
Tuesday September 10 Observance
September Equinox
Monday September 23 Season
Elders' Day
Tuesday October 1 Observance
Capital City Day
Tuesday October 29 Observance
Republic's Day
Tuesday November 26 National holiday
Genghis Khan Day
Wednesday November 27 National holiday
Human Rights Day
Tuesday December 10 Observance
December Solstice
Sunday December 22 Season
Independence Day
Sunday December 29 National holiday