Montenegro has a total of 31 holidays in 2019. In the table below, you will find the details of the holidays and when they are observed. All the information display below is also available via our API as well as downloadable as a csv. Signup here to get started.

These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates or sign up for our newsletter to receive regular updates. All updates are automatically added to our API as well.

Our API allows you to specify the State and Region as part of the API requests, thereby limiting the requests to a particular state or city. View the API documentation for a full description of the supported countries, states and regions.

Holiday Date Details
New Year's Day
Tuesday, January 1, 2019 New Year’s Day is the first day of the year, or January 1, in the Gregorian calendar.
New Year's Day Holiday
Wednesday, January 2, 2019 New Year's Day Holiday is a national holiday in Montenegro
Orthodox Christmas Eve
Sunday, January 6, 2019 Orthodox Christmas Eve is a national holiday in Montenegro
Orthodox Christmas Day
Monday, January 7, 2019 Many Orthodox churches annually celebrate Christmas Day on or around January 7. This event commemorates the story of Jesus Christ’s birth, according to the Christian Bible.
Orthodox Christmas Day Holiday
Tuesday, January 8, 2019 Orthodox Christmas Day Holiday is a national holiday in Montenegro
March Equinox
Wednesday, March 20, 2019 March Equinox in Montenegro (Podgorica)
Good Friday
Friday, April 19, 2019 Good Friday is a global Christian observance two days before Easter Sunday.
Easter Monday
Monday, April 22, 2019 Easter Monday is the day after Easter Sunday.
Orthodox Good Friday
Friday, April 26, 2019 Millions of Orthodox Christians around the world annually observe Good Friday to commemorate the events leading up to Jesus Christ's crucifixion.
Passover
Sunday, April 28, 2019 Passover is a season in Montenegro
Orthodox Easter Sunday
Sunday, April 28, 2019 Millions of Orthodox Christians around the world often celebrate Easter Sunday at a different time to the date set by many western churches.
Passover Holiday
Monday, April 29, 2019 Passover Holiday is a season in Montenegro
Orthodox Easter Monday
Monday, April 29, 2019 Orthodox Easter Monday is the day after the Orthodox Easter Sunday.
Labour Day/May Day
Wednesday, May 1, 2019 May Day, or Labor Day, is a day off for workers in many countries around the world.
Labour Day/May Day Holiday
Thursday, May 2, 2019 Labour Day/May Day Holiday is a national holiday in Montenegro
Independence Day
Tuesday, May 21, 2019 Independence Day is a national holiday in Montenegro
Independence Day Holiday
Wednesday, May 22, 2019 Independence Day Holiday is a national holiday in Montenegro
Ramdan Bayram
Tuesday, June 4, 2019 Ramdan Bayram is a national holiday in Montenegro
Ramdan Bayram Holiday
Wednesday, June 5, 2019 Ramdan Bayram Holiday is a national holiday in Montenegro
June Solstice
Friday, June 21, 2019 June Solstice in Montenegro (Podgorica)
Statehood Day
Saturday, July 13, 2019 Statehood Day is a national holiday in Montenegro
Statehood Day Holiday
Sunday, July 14, 2019 Statehood Day Holiday is a national holiday in Montenegro
Statehood Day Holiday observed
Monday, July 15, 2019 Statehood Day Holiday is a national holiday in Montenegro
Kurban Bayram
Sunday, August 11, 2019 Kurban Bayram is a national holiday in Montenegro
Kurban Bayram Holiday
Monday, August 12, 2019 Kurban Bayram Holiday is a national holiday in Montenegro
September Equinox
Monday, September 23, 2019 September Equinox in Montenegro (Podgorica)
Yom Kippur
Tuesday, October 8, 2019 Yom Kippur (Day of Atonement) is an important Jewish holiday that centers on the themes of atonement and repentance.
Yom Kippur Holiday
Wednesday, October 9, 2019 Yom Kippur Holiday is a season in Montenegro
All Saint's Day
Friday, November 1, 2019 Many churches honor all their saints on All Saints' Day, also known as All Hallows' Day.
December Solstice
Sunday, December 22, 2019 December Solstice in Montenegro (Podgorica)
New Year's Eve
Tuesday, December 31, 2019 New Year’s Eve is the last day of the year, December 31, in the Gregorian calendar.