Libya has a total of 15 holidays in 2019. In the table below, you will find the details of the holidays and when they are observed. All the information display below is also available via our API as well as downloadable as a csv. Signup here to get started.

These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates or sign up for our newsletter to receive regular updates. All updates are automatically added to our API as well.

Our API allows you to specify the State and Region as part of the API requests, thereby limiting the requests to a particular state or city. View the API documentation for a full description of the supported countries, states and regions.

Holiday Date Details
Libyan Revolution Day
Sunday, February 17, 2019 Libyan Revolution Day is a public holiday in Libya
March Equinox
Wednesday, March 20, 2019 March Equinox in Libya (Tripoli)
May Day
Wednesday, May 1, 2019 May Day, or Labor Day, is a day off for workers in many countries around the world.
Eid al-Fitr
Tuesday, June 4, 2019 Eid-al-Fitr is a holiday to mark the end of the Islamic month of Ramadan, during which Muslims fast during the hours of daylight.
Eid al-Fitr Holiday
Wednesday, June 5, 2019 Eid al-Fitr Holiday is a public holiday in Libya
June Solstice
Friday, June 21, 2019 June Solstice in Libya (Tripoli)
Day of Arafah
Saturday, August 10, 2019 Day of Arafah is a public holiday in Libya
Eid al-Adha
Sunday, August 11, 2019 Eid al-Adha (Id ul-Adha) is an Islamic festival falling on the 10th day of the month of Dhul Hijja (Thou al-Hijja) to commemorate the willingness of Ibrahim (Abraham) to sacrifice his son.
Muharram
Saturday, August 31, 2019 Muharram is the first month of the Islamic calendar and a time of remembrance or mourning.
Martyrs' Day
Monday, September 16, 2019 Martyrs' Day is a public holiday in Libya
September Equinox
Monday, September 23, 2019 September Equinox in Libya (Tripoli)
Liberation Day
Wednesday, October 23, 2019 Liberation Day is a public holiday in Libya
The Prophet's Birthday
Sunday, November 10, 2019 Mawlid, or Milad, marks the birth of the Islamic prophet Muhammed, or Mohamed, in the year 570 of the Gregorian calendar.
December Solstice
Sunday, December 22, 2019 December Solstice in Libya (Tripoli)
Independence Day
Tuesday, December 24, 2019 Independence Day is a public holiday in Libya