Latvia has a total of 27 holidays in 2019. In the table below, you will find the details of the holidays and when they are observed. All the information display below is also available via our API as well as downloadable as a csv. Signup here to get started.

These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates or sign up for our newsletter to receive regular updates. All updates are automatically added to our API as well.

Our API allows you to specify the State and Region as part of the API requests, thereby limiting the requests to a particular state or city. View the API documentation for a full description of the supported countries, states and regions.

Holiday Date Details
New Year's Day
Tuesday, January 1, 2019 New Year’s Day is the first day of the year, or January 1, in the Gregorian calendar.
Valentine's Day
Thursday, February 14, 2019 Valentine’s Day is a special time to celebrate love, romance and friendship.
March Equinox
Wednesday, March 20, 2019 March Equinox in Latvia (Riga)
Daylight Saving Time starts
Sunday, March 31, 2019 Daylight Saving Time starts in Latvia
Good Friday
Friday, April 19, 2019 Good Friday is a global Christian observance two days before Easter Sunday.
Holy Saturday
Saturday, April 20, 2019 Holy Saturday is the day before Easter Sunday.
Easter Sunday
Sunday, April 21, 2019 Easter Sunday commemorates Jesus Christ’s resurrection, according to Christian belief.
Easter Monday
Monday, April 22, 2019 Easter Monday is the day after Easter Sunday.
Labour Day/May Day
Wednesday, May 1, 2019 May Day, or Labor Day, is a day off for workers in many countries around the world.
Constituent Assembly Convocation Day
Wednesday, May 1, 2019 Constituent Assembly Convocation Day is a national holiday in Latvia
Independence Restoration Day
Saturday, May 4, 2019 Independence Restoration Day is a national holiday in Latvia
Independence Restoration Day observed
Monday, May 6, 2019 Independence Restoration Day is a national holiday in Latvia
Mothers' Day
Sunday, May 12, 2019 Mother’s Day celebrates the achievements and efforts of mothers and mother figures.
Whitsunday
Sunday, June 9, 2019 Many Christians all over the world annually observe Pentecost, also known as Whitsunday or Whit Sunday.
June Solstice
Friday, June 21, 2019 June Solstice in Latvia (Riga)
Midsummer Eve
Sunday, June 23, 2019 Midsummer Eve is a national holiday in Latvia
Midsummer Day
Monday, June 24, 2019 Midsummer Day is a national holiday in Latvia
Fathers' Day
Sunday, September 8, 2019 Father’s Day celebrates fatherhood and male parenting on different dates worldwide.
September Equinox
Monday, September 23, 2019 September Equinox in Latvia (Riga)
Daylight Saving Time ends
Sunday, October 27, 2019 Daylight Saving Time ends in Latvia
Halloween
Thursday, October 31, 2019 Halloween is a festive occasion that is celebrated in many countries on October 31 each year.
Republic of Latvia Proclamation Day
Monday, November 18, 2019 Republic of Latvia Proclamation Day is a national holiday in Latvia
December Solstice
Sunday, December 22, 2019 December Solstice in Latvia (Riga)
Christmas Eve
Tuesday, December 24, 2019 Christmas Eve is the day before Christmas Day and falls on December 24 in the Gregorian calendar.
Christmas Day
Wednesday, December 25, 2019 Christmas Day is one of the biggest Christian celebrations and falls on December 25 in the Gregorian calendar.
Second Day of Christmas
Thursday, December 26, 2019 Second Day of Christmas is a national holiday in Latvia
New Year's Eve
Tuesday, December 31, 2019 New Year’s Eve is the last day of the year, December 31, in the Gregorian calendar.