Liberia has a total of 12 holidays in 2019. In the table below, you will find the details of the holidays and when they are observed. All the information display below is also available via our API as well as downaloadble as a csv or json file. Signup here to get started.

These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates or sign up for our newsletter to receive regular updates. All updates are automatically added to our API as well.

Our API allows you to specify the State and Region as part of the API requests, thereby limiting the requests to a particular state or city. View the API documentation for a full description of the supported countries, states and regions.

Holiday Weekday Date Type
New Year
New Year’s Day is the first day of the year, or January 1, in the Gregorian calendar.
Tuesday January 1 National holiday
Pioneers Day
Monday January 7 Observance
Thanksgiving
Saturday February 9 National holiday
Armed Forces Day
Monday February 11 National holiday
Decoration Day
Wednesday March 13 National holiday
J. J. Roberts Birthday
Friday March 15 National holiday
Fast and Prayer Day
Friday April 19 National holiday
National Unification Day
Tuesday May 14 National holiday
Independence Day
Friday July 26 National holiday
Flag Day
Saturday August 24 National holiday
William Tubmans Birthday
Friday November 29 National holiday
Christmas Day
Christmas Day is one of the biggest Christian celebrations and falls on December 25 in the Gregorian calendar.
Wednesday December 25 National holiday