Jordan has a total of 24 holidays in 2019. In the table below, you will find the details of the holidays and when they are observed. All the information display below is also available via our API as well as downaloadble as a csv or json file. Signup here to get started.

These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates or sign up for our newsletter to receive regular updates. All updates are automatically added to our API as well.

Our API allows you to specify the State and Region as part of the API requests, thereby limiting the requests to a particular state or city. View the API documentation for a full description of the supported countries, states and regions.

Holiday Weekday Date
New Year's Day
New Year’s Day is the first day of the year, or January 1, in the Gregorian calendar.
Tuesday January 1
March Equinox
Wednesday March 20
Al Isra' wal Miraj
Tuesday April 2
Palm Sunday
Palm Sunday is a Christian feast that commemorates Jesus Christ’s entry into Jerusalem. It is also the start of Holy Week.
Sunday April 14
Good Friday
Good Friday is a global Christian observance two days before Easter Sunday.
Friday April 19
Easter Sunday
Easter Sunday commemorates Jesus Christ’s resurrection, according to Christian belief.
Sunday April 21
Easter Monday
Easter Monday is the day after Easter Sunday.
Monday April 22
Orthodox Easter Day
Millions of Orthodox Christians around the world often celebrate Easter Sunday at a different time to the date set by many western churches.
Sunday April 28
Orthodox Easter Monday
Orthodox Easter Monday is the day after the Orthodox Easter Sunday.
Monday April 29
Labour Day
May Day, or Labor Day, is a day off for workers in many countries around the world.
Wednesday May 1
Ramadan begins
Monday May 6
Independence Day
Saturday May 25
Eid al-Fitr
Tuesday June 4
Eid al-Fitr holiday
Friday June 7
20th Anniversary of King Abdullah’s Coronation
Sunday June 9
June Solstice
Friday June 21
Eid al-Adha
Monday August 12
Eid al-Adha holiday
Friday August 16
Muharram/New Year
Sunday September 1
September Equinox
Monday September 23
Prophet's Birthday
Mawlid, or Milad, marks the birth of the Islamic prophet Muhammed, or Mohamed, in the year 570 of the Gregorian calendar.
Sunday November 10
December Solstice
Sunday December 22
Christmas Day
Christmas Day is one of the biggest Christian celebrations and falls on December 25 in the Gregorian calendar.
Wednesday December 25
Boxing Day
Thursday December 26