Jordan has a total of 16 holidays in 2019. In the table below, you will find the details of the holidays and when they are observed. All the information display below is also available via our API as well as downaloadble as a csv or json file. Signup here to get started.

These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates or sign up for our newsletter to receive regular updates. All updates are automatically added to our API as well.

Our API allows you to specify the State and Region as part of the API requests, thereby limiting the requests to a particular state or city. View the API documentation for a full description of the supported countries, states and regions.

Holiday Weekday Date Type
New Year's Day
New Year’s Day is the first day of the year, or January 1, in the Gregorian calendar.
Tuesday January 1 National holiday
Al Isra' wal Miraj
Tuesday April 2 Observance
Good Friday
Good Friday is a global Christian observance two days before Easter Sunday.
Friday April 19 Observance
Easter Day
Easter Sunday commemorates Jesus Christ’s resurrection, according to Christian belief.
Sunday April 21 Observance
Easter Monday
Easter Monday is the day after Easter Sunday.
Monday April 22 Observance
Orthodox Easter Day
Millions of Orthodox Christians around the world often celebrate Easter Sunday at a different time to the date set by many western churches.
Sunday April 28 Observance,Orthodox
Labour Day
May Day, or Labor Day, is a day off for workers in many countries around the world.
Wednesday May 1 National holiday
Ramadan begins
Monday May 6 Observance
Independence Day
Saturday May 25 National holiday
Eid al-Fitr
Wednesday June 5 National holiday
Eid al-Fitr holiday
Saturday June 8 National holiday
Eid al-Adha
Monday August 12 National holiday
Eid al-Adha holiday
Thursday August 15 National holiday
Muharram/New Year
Sunday September 1 National holiday
Prophet's Birthday
Mawlid, or Milad, marks the birth of the Islamic prophet Muhammed, or Mohamed, in the year 570 of the Gregorian calendar.
Sunday November 10 National holiday
Christmas Day
Christmas Day is one of the biggest Christian celebrations and falls on December 25 in the Gregorian calendar.
Wednesday December 25 National holiday