Isle of Man has a total of 16 holidays in 2019. In the table below, you will find the details of the holidays and when they are observed. All the information display below is also available via our API as well as downloadable as a csv. Signup here to get started.

These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates or sign up for our newsletter to receive regular updates. All updates are automatically added to our API as well.

Our API allows you to specify the State and Region as part of the API requests, thereby limiting the requests to a particular state or city. View the API documentation for a full description of the supported countries, states and regions.

Holiday Date Details
New Year's Day
Tuesday, January 1, 2019 New Year’s Day is the first day of the year, or January 1, in the Gregorian calendar.
March Equinox
Wednesday, March 20, 2019 March Equinox in Isle of Man (Douglas)
Daylight Saving Time starts
Sunday, March 31, 2019 Daylight Saving Time starts in Isle of Man
Good Friday
Friday, April 19, 2019 Good Friday is a global Christian observance two days before Easter Sunday.
Easter Monday
Monday, April 22, 2019 Easter Monday is the day after Easter Sunday.
Early May Bank Holiday
Monday, May 6, 2019 Labor Day, or May Day, is a day off for workers in many countries around the world.
Late May Bank Holiday
Monday, May 27, 2019 Late May Bank Holiday is a public holiday in Isle of Man
T. T. Bank Holiday
Friday, June 7, 2019 T. T. Bank Holiday is a public holiday in Isle of Man
June Solstice
Friday, June 21, 2019 June Solstice in Isle of Man (Douglas)
Tynwald Day
Friday, July 5, 2019 Tynwald Day is a public holiday in Isle of Man
Summer Bank Holiday
Monday, August 26, 2019 Summer Bank Holiday is a public holiday in Isle of Man
September Equinox
Monday, September 23, 2019 September Equinox in Isle of Man (Douglas)
Daylight Saving Time ends
Sunday, October 27, 2019 Daylight Saving Time ends in Isle of Man
December Solstice
Sunday, December 22, 2019 December Solstice in Isle of Man (Douglas)
Christmas Day
Wednesday, December 25, 2019 Christmas Day is one of the biggest Christian celebrations and falls on December 25 in the Gregorian calendar.
Boxing Day
Thursday, December 26, 2019 Boxing Day is a public holiday in Isle of Man