Isle of Man has a total of 16 holidays in 2019. In the table below, you will find the details of the holidays and when they are observed. All the information display below is also available via our API as well as downaloadble as a csv or json file. Signup here to get started.

These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates or sign up for our newsletter to receive regular updates. All updates are automatically added to our API as well.

Our API allows you to specify the State and Region as part of the API requests, thereby limiting the requests to a particular state or city. View the API documentation for a full description of the supported countries, states and regions.

Holiday Weekday Date Type
New Year's Day
New Year’s Day is the first day of the year, or January 1, in the Gregorian calendar.
Tuesday January 1 National holiday
March Equinox
Wednesday March 20 Season
Daylight Saving Time starts
Sunday March 31 Clock change/Daylight Saving Time
Good Friday
Good Friday is a global Christian observance two days before Easter Sunday.
Friday April 19 National holiday
Easter Monday
Easter Monday is the day after Easter Sunday.
Monday April 22 National holiday
Early May Bank Holiday
Monday May 6 National holiday
Late May Bank Holiday
Monday May 27 National holiday
T. T. Bank Holiday
Friday June 7 National holiday
June Solstice
Friday June 21 Season
Tynwald Day
Friday July 5 National holiday
Summer Bank Holiday
Monday August 26 National holiday
September Equinox
Monday September 23 Season
Daylight Saving Time ends
Sunday October 27 Clock change/Daylight Saving Time
December Solstice
Sunday December 22 Season
Christmas Day
Christmas Day is one of the biggest Christian celebrations and falls on December 25 in the Gregorian calendar.
Wednesday December 25 National holiday
Boxing Day
Thursday December 26 National holiday