Haiti has a total of 23 holidays in 2019. In the table below, you will find the details of the holidays and when they are observed. All the information display below is also available via our API as well as downaloadble as a csv or json file. Signup here to get started.

These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates or sign up for our newsletter to receive regular updates. All updates are automatically added to our API as well.

Our API allows you to specify the State and Region as part of the API requests, thereby limiting the requests to a particular state or city. View the API documentation for a full description of the supported countries, states and regions.

Holiday Weekday Date Type
New Year's Day/Independence Day
New Year’s Day is the first day of the year, or January 1, in the Gregorian calendar.
Tuesday January 1 National holiday
Heroes’ Day/Ancestors’ Day
Wednesday January 2 National holiday
Valentine's Day
Valentine’s Day is a special time to celebrate love, romance and friendship.
Thursday February 14 Observance
Carnival/Shrove Tuesday
Shrove Tuesday is a religious holiday that is on the day before Ash Wednesday. It is also known as the Tuesday of Carnival, which is a festive occasion among many cultures.
Tuesday March 5 National holiday
March Equinox
Wednesday March 20 Season
Good Friday
Good Friday is a global Christian observance two days before Easter Sunday.
Friday April 19 National holiday
Easter Sunday
Easter Sunday commemorates Jesus Christ’s resurrection, according to Christian belief.
Sunday April 21 Observance
Agriculture and Labor Day
May Day, or Labor Day, is a day off for workers in many countries around the world.
Wednesday May 1 National holiday
Flag Day/University Day
Saturday May 18 National holiday
Mother's Day
Mother’s Day celebrates the achievements and efforts of mothers and mother figures.
Sunday May 26 National holiday
Corpus Christi
Corpus Christi is a Christian feast in honor of the Holy Eucharist.
Thursday June 20 Local holiday
June Solstice
Friday June 21 Season
Father's Day
Father’s Day celebrates fatherhood and male parenting on different dates worldwide.
Sunday June 30 Observance
Assumption of Mary
The feast day of the Assumption of Mary, also known as Assumption Day, is the principal feast day of the Virgin Mother Mary, according to Christian tradition. It is celebrated annually on or around August 15 although some countries celebrate the day at other times of the year.
Thursday August 15 Local holiday
September Equinox
Monday September 23 Season
Dessalines Day
Thursday October 17 National holiday
All Saints' Day
Many churches honor all their saints on All Saints' Day, also known as All Hallows' Day.
Friday November 1 Local holiday
All Souls' Day
All Souls’ Day falls on November 2 each year. It is a day of alms giving and prayers for the dead.
Saturday November 2 Local holiday
Vertières Day
Monday November 18 National holiday
December Solstice
Sunday December 22 Season
Christmas Eve
Christmas Eve is the day before Christmas Day and falls on December 24 in the Gregorian calendar.
Tuesday December 24 Observance
Christmas Day
Christmas Day is one of the biggest Christian celebrations and falls on December 25 in the Gregorian calendar.
Wednesday December 25 National holiday
New Year's Eve
New Year’s Eve is the last day of the year, December 31, in the Gregorian calendar.
Tuesday December 31 Observance