Honduras has a total of 20 holidays in 2019. In the table below, you will find the details of the holidays and when they are observed. All the information display below is also available via our API as well as downaloadble as a csv or json file. Signup here to get started.

These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates or sign up for our newsletter to receive regular updates. All updates are automatically added to our API as well.

Our API allows you to specify the State and Region as part of the API requests, thereby limiting the requests to a particular state or city. View the API documentation for a full description of the supported countries, states and regions.

Holiday Weekday Date Type
New Year's Day
New Year’s Day is the first day of the year, or January 1, in the Gregorian calendar.
Tuesday January 1 National holiday
The Three Wise Men Day
Sunday January 6 Observance
Our Lady of Suyapa
Sunday February 3 Observance
Father´s Day
Tuesday March 19 Observance
America Day
Sunday April 14 National holiday
Maundy Thursday
Maundy Thursday is a Christian observance on the Thursday during Holy Week. It is the day before Good Friday.
Thursday April 18 National holiday,Christian
Good Friday
Good Friday is a global Christian observance two days before Easter Sunday.
Friday April 19 National holiday,Christian
Holy Saturday
Holy Saturday is the day before Easter Sunday.
Saturday April 20 National holiday,Christian
Easter Day
Easter Sunday commemorates Jesus Christ’s resurrection, according to Christian belief.
Sunday April 21 Observance
Labor Day / May Day
May Day, or Labor Day, is a day off for workers in many countries around the world.
Wednesday May 1 National holiday
Mother's Day
Mother’s Day celebrates the achievements and efforts of mothers and mother figures.
Sunday May 12 Observance
Corpus Christi
Corpus Christi is a Christian feast in honor of the Holy Eucharist.
Thursday June 20 Observance
Children´s Day
Tuesday September 10 Observance
Independence Day
Sunday September 15 National holiday
Teacher´s Day
Tuesday September 17 Observance
Morazan´s Day
Thursday October 3 National holiday
Columbus Day
Saturday October 12 National holiday
Army Day
Monday October 21 National holiday
Christmas Day
Christmas Day is one of the biggest Christian celebrations and falls on December 25 in the Gregorian calendar.
Wednesday December 25 National holiday,Christian
New Year's Eve
New Year’s Eve is the last day of the year, December 31, in the Gregorian calendar.
Tuesday December 31 Observance