Egypt has a total of 30 holidays in 2019. In the table below, you will find the details of the holidays and when they are observed. All the information display below is also available via our API as well as downloadable as a csv. Signup here to get started.

These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates or sign up for our newsletter to receive regular updates. All updates are automatically added to our API as well.

Our API allows you to specify the State and Region as part of the API requests, thereby limiting the requests to a particular state or city. View the API documentation for a full description of the supported countries, states and regions.

Holiday Date Details
January 1 Bank Holiday
Tuesday, January 1, 2019 January 1 Bank Holiday is a bank holiday in Egypt
Coptic Christmas Day
Monday, January 7, 2019 Coptic Christmas Day is a national holiday in Egypt
Revolution Day January 25
Friday, January 25, 2019 Revolution Day January 25 is a national holiday in Egypt
March Equinox
Wednesday, March 20, 2019 March Equinox in Egypt (Cairo)
Sinai Liberation Day
Thursday, April 25, 2019 Sinai Liberation Day is a national holiday in Egypt
Coptic Good Friday
Friday, April 26, 2019 Millions of Orthodox Christians around the world annually observe Good Friday to commemorate the events leading up to Jesus Christ's crucifixion.
Coptic Holy Saturday
Saturday, April 27, 2019 The Saturday before Easter Sunday is also known as Holy Saturday for many Orthodox churches worldwide.
Coptic Easter Sunday
Sunday, April 28, 2019 Millions of Orthodox Christians around the world often celebrate Easter Sunday at a different time to the date set by many western churches.
Spring Festival
Monday, April 29, 2019 Orthodox Easter Monday is the day after the Orthodox Easter Sunday.
Labor Day
Wednesday, May 1, 2019 May Day, or Labor Day, is a day off for workers in many countries around the world.
Eid el Fitr
Wednesday, June 5, 2019 Eid-al-Fitr is a holiday to mark the end of the Islamic month of Ramadan, during which Muslims fast during the hours of daylight.
Eid el Fitr Day 2
Thursday, June 6, 2019 Eid el Fitr Day 2 is a national holiday in Egypt
Eid el Fitr Day 3
Friday, June 7, 2019 Eid el Fitr Day 3 is a national holiday in Egypt
June Solstice
Friday, June 21, 2019 June Solstice in Egypt (Cairo)
June 30 Revolution
Sunday, June 30, 2019 June 30 Revolution is a national holiday in Egypt
July 1 Bank Holiday
Monday, July 1, 2019 July 1 Bank Holiday is a bank holiday in Egypt
Revolution Day July 23
Tuesday, July 23, 2019 Revolution Day July 23 is a national holiday in Egypt
Arafat Day
Saturday, August 10, 2019 Arafat Day is a national holiday in Egypt
Eid al-Adha
Sunday, August 11, 2019 Eid al-Adha (Id ul-Adha) is an Islamic festival falling on the 10th day of the month of Dhul Hijja (Thou al-Hijja) to commemorate the willingness of Ibrahim (Abraham) to sacrifice his son.
Eid al-Adha Day 2
Monday, August 12, 2019 Eid al-Adha Day 2 is a national holiday in Egypt
Eid al-Adha Day 3
Tuesday, August 13, 2019 Eid al-Adha Day 3 is a national holiday in Egypt
Eid al-Adha Day 4
Wednesday, August 14, 2019 Eid al-Adha Day 4 is a government holiday in Egypt
Flooding of the Nile
Thursday, August 15, 2019 Flooding of the Nile is a observance in Egypt
Muharram
Saturday, August 31, 2019 Muharram is the first month of the Islamic calendar and a time of remembrance or mourning.
Nayrouz
Thursday, September 12, 2019 Nayrouz is a observance in Egypt
September Equinox
Monday, September 23, 2019 September Equinox in Egypt (Cairo)
Armed Forces Day
Sunday, October 6, 2019 Armed Forces Day is a national holiday in Egypt
Prophet Mohamed's Birthday
Saturday, November 9, 2019 Mawlid, or Milad, marks the birth of the Islamic prophet Muhammed, or Mohamed, in the year 570 of the Gregorian calendar.
Prophet Mohamed's Birthday Holiday
Sunday, November 10, 2019 Prophet Mohamed's Birthday Holiday is a national holiday in Egypt
December Solstice
Sunday, December 22, 2019 December Solstice in Egypt (Cairo)