Curaçao has a total of 13 holidays in 2019. In the table below, you will find the details of the holidays and when they are observed. All the information display below is also available via our API as well as downaloadble as a csv or json file. Signup here to get started.

These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates or sign up for our newsletter to receive regular updates. All updates are automatically added to our API as well.

Our API allows you to specify the State and Region as part of the API requests, thereby limiting the requests to a particular state or city. View the API documentation for a full description of the supported countries, states and regions.

Holiday Weekday Date Type
New Year's Day
New Year’s Day is the first day of the year, or January 1, in the Gregorian calendar.
Tuesday January 1 National holiday
Carnival Monday
Monday March 4 National holiday
Good Friday
Good Friday is a global Christian observance two days before Easter Sunday.
Friday April 19 National holiday
Easter Monday
Easter Monday is the day after Easter Sunday.
Monday April 22 National holiday
King's Birthday
Saturday April 27 National holiday
Labor Day / May Day
May Day, or Labor Day, is a day off for workers in many countries around the world.
Wednesday May 1 National holiday
Mother's Day
Mother’s Day celebrates the achievements and efforts of mothers and mother figures.
Sunday May 12 Observance
Ascension Day
Ascension Day is the 40th day of Easter. It is a religious holiday that commemorates the ascension of Jesus Christ into heaven.
Thursday May 30 National holiday
Father's Day
Father’s Day celebrates fatherhood and male parenting on different dates worldwide.
Sunday June 2 Observance
Flag Day
Tuesday July 2 National holiday
Curaçao Day
Thursday October 10 National holiday
Christmas Day
Christmas Day is one of the biggest Christian celebrations and falls on December 25 in the Gregorian calendar.
Wednesday December 25 National holiday
Boxing Day
Thursday December 26 National holiday