Congo has a total of 17 holidays in 2019. In the table below, you will find the details of the holidays and when they are observed. All the information display below is also available via our API as well as downaloadble as a csv or json file. Signup here to get started.

These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates or sign up for our newsletter to receive regular updates. All updates are automatically added to our API as well.

Our API allows you to specify the State and Region as part of the API requests, thereby limiting the requests to a particular state or city. View the API documentation for a full description of the supported countries, states and regions.

Holiday Weekday Date Type
New Year
New Year’s Day is the first day of the year, or January 1, in the Gregorian calendar.
Tuesday January 1 National holiday
March Equinox
Wednesday March 20 Season
Easter Day
Easter Sunday commemorates Jesus Christ’s resurrection, according to Christian belief.
Sunday April 21 Observance
Easter Monday
Easter Monday is the day after Easter Sunday.
Monday April 22 National holiday
Labour Day
Wednesday May 1 National holiday
Mother's Day
Sunday May 12 Observance
Ascension Day
Ascension Day is the 40th day of Easter. It is a religious holiday that commemorates the ascension of Jesus Christ into heaven.
Thursday May 30 National holiday
Whit Monday
Whit Monday, or Pentecost Monday, is a Christian holiday that falls on the day after Pentecost, which is also known as Whit Sunday or Whitsunday.
Monday June 10 National holiday
Reconciliation Day
Monday June 10 National holiday
Father's Day
Sunday June 16 Observance
June Solstice
Friday June 21 Season
Independence Day
Thursday August 15 National holiday
September Equinox
Monday September 23 Season
All Saints' Eve
Friday November 1 National holiday
Republic Day
Thursday November 28 National holiday
December Solstice
Sunday December 22 Season
Christmas Day
Christmas Day is one of the biggest Christian celebrations and falls on December 25 in the Gregorian calendar.
Wednesday December 25 National holiday