Belize has a total of 19 holidays in 2019. In the table below, you will find the details of the holidays and when they are observed. All the information display below is also available via our API as well as downloadable as a csv. Signup here to get started.

These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates or sign up for our newsletter to receive regular updates. All updates are automatically added to our API as well.

Our API allows you to specify the State and Region as part of the API requests, thereby limiting the requests to a particular state or city. View the API documentation for a full description of the supported countries, states and regions.

Holiday Date Details
New Year's Day
Tuesday, January 1, 2019 New Year’s Day is the first day of the year, or January 1, in the Gregorian calendar.
National Heroes and Benefactors Day
Monday, March 11, 2019 National Heroes and Benefactors Day is a public holiday in Belize
March Equinox
Wednesday, March 20, 2019 March Equinox in Belize (Belize City)
Good Friday
Friday, April 19, 2019 Good Friday is a global Christian observance two days before Easter Sunday.
Holy Saturday
Saturday, April 20, 2019 Holy Saturday is the day before Easter Sunday.
Easter Monday
Monday, April 22, 2019 Easter Monday is the day after Easter Sunday.
Labor Day / May Day
Wednesday, May 1, 2019 Labor Day, or May Day, is a day off for workers in many countries around the world.
Commonwealth Day
Friday, May 24, 2019 Commonwealth Day is a public holiday in Belize
Day off for Commonwealth Day
Monday, May 27, 2019 Commonwealth Day is a public holiday in Belize
June Solstice
Friday, June 21, 2019 June Solstice in Belize (Belize City)
St. George's Caye Day
Tuesday, September 10, 2019 St. George's Caye Day is a public holiday in Belize
Independence Day
Saturday, September 21, 2019 Independence Day is a public holiday in Belize
September Equinox
Monday, September 23, 2019 September Equinox in Belize (Belize City)
Day off for Independence Day
Monday, September 23, 2019 Independence Day is a public holiday in Belize
Pan American Day
Monday, October 14, 2019 Pan American Day is a public holiday in Belize
Garifuna Settlement Day
Tuesday, November 19, 2019 Garifuna Settlement Day is a public holiday in Belize
December Solstice
Sunday, December 22, 2019 December Solstice in Belize (Belize City)
Christmas Day
Wednesday, December 25, 2019 Christmas Day is one of the biggest Christian celebrations and falls on December 25 in the Gregorian calendar.
Boxing Day
Thursday, December 26, 2019 Boxing Day is a public holiday in Belize