Brazil has a total of 29 holidays in 2019. In the table below, you will find the details of the holidays and when they are observed. All the information display below is also available via our API as well as downloadable as a csv. Signup here to get started.

These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates or sign up for our newsletter to receive regular updates. All updates are automatically added to our API as well.

Our API allows you to specify the State and Region as part of the API requests, thereby limiting the requests to a particular state or city. View the API documentation for a full description of the supported countries, states and regions.

Holiday Date Details
New Year's Day
Tuesday, January 1, 2019 New Year’s Day is the first day of the year, or January 1, in the Gregorian calendar.
Carnival Friday
Friday, March 1, 2019 Carnival Friday is a observance in Brazil
Carnival Saturday
Saturday, March 2, 2019 Carnival Saturday is a observance in Brazil
Carnival Sunday
Sunday, March 3, 2019 Carnival Sunday is a observance in Brazil
Carnival Monday
Monday, March 4, 2019 Carnival Monday is a optional holiday in Brazil
Carnival Tuesday
Tuesday, March 5, 2019 Shrove Tuesday is a religious holiday that is on the day before Ash Wednesday. It is also known as the Tuesday of Carnival, which is a festive occasion among many cultures.
Carnival end (until 2pm)
Wednesday, March 6, 2019 Ash Wednesday marks the first day of Lent in western Christian churches.
March Equinox
Wednesday, March 20, 2019 March Equinox in Brazil (Brasilia)
Good Friday
Friday, April 19, 2019 Good Friday is a global Christian observance two days before Easter Sunday.
Tiradentes Day
Sunday, April 21, 2019 Tiradentes Day is a national holiday in Brazil
Easter Sunday
Sunday, April 21, 2019 Easter Sunday commemorates Jesus Christ’s resurrection, according to Christian belief.
Labor Day / May Day
Wednesday, May 1, 2019 May Day, or Labor Day, is a day off for workers in many countries around the world.
Mother's Day
Sunday, May 12, 2019 Mother’s Day celebrates the achievements and efforts of mothers and mother figures.
Brazilian Valentine's Day
Wednesday, June 12, 2019 Brazilian Valentine's Day is a observance in Brazil
Corpus Christi
Thursday, June 20, 2019 Corpus Christi is a Christian feast in honor of the Holy Eucharist.
June Solstice
Friday, June 21, 2019 June Solstice in Brazil (Brasilia)
Father's Day
Sunday, August 11, 2019 Father's Day is a observance in Brazil
Independence Day
Saturday, September 7, 2019 Independence Day is a national holiday in Brazil
September Equinox
Monday, September 23, 2019 September Equinox in Brazil (Brasilia)
Our Lady of Aparecida / Children's Day
Saturday, October 12, 2019 Our Lady of Aparecida / Children's Day is a national holiday in Brazil
Teacher's Day
Tuesday, October 15, 2019 Teacher's Day is a observance in Brazil
Public Service Holiday
Monday, October 28, 2019 Public Service Holiday is a optional holiday in Brazil
All Souls' Day
Saturday, November 2, 2019 All Souls’ Day falls on November 2 each year. It is a day of alms giving and prayers for the dead.
Republic Proclamation Day
Friday, November 15, 2019 Republic Proclamation Day is a national holiday in Brazil
Black Consciousness Day
Wednesday, November 20, 2019 Black Consciousness Day is a observance in Brazil
December Solstice
Sunday, December 22, 2019 December Solstice in Brazil (Brasilia)
Christmas Eve (from 2pm)
Tuesday, December 24, 2019 Christmas Eve is the day before Christmas Day and falls on December 24 in the Gregorian calendar.
Christmas Day
Wednesday, December 25, 2019 Christmas Day is one of the biggest Christian celebrations and falls on December 25 in the Gregorian calendar.
New Year's Eve (from 2pm)
Tuesday, December 31, 2019 New Year’s Eve is the last day of the year, December 31, in the Gregorian calendar.