Bermuda has a total of 23 holidays in 2019. In the table below, you will find the details of the holidays and when they are observed. All the information display below is also available via our API as well as downaloadble as a csv or json file. Signup here to get started.

These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates or sign up for our newsletter to receive regular updates. All updates are automatically added to our API as well.

Our API allows you to specify the State and Region as part of the API requests, thereby limiting the requests to a particular state or city. View the API documentation for a full description of the supported countries, states and regions.

Holiday Weekday Date Type
New Year's Day
New Year’s Day is the first day of the year, or January 1, in the Gregorian calendar.
Tuesday January 1 National holiday
Valentine's Day
Valentine’s Day is a special time to celebrate love, romance and friendship.
Thursday February 14 Observance
Daylight Saving Time starts
Sunday March 10 Clock change/Daylight Saving Time
March Equinox
Wednesday March 20 Season
Good Friday
Good Friday is a global Christian observance two days before Easter Sunday.
Friday April 19 National holiday
Easter Sunday
Easter Sunday commemorates Jesus Christ’s resurrection, according to Christian belief.
Sunday April 21 Observance
Mothers' Day
Mother’s Day celebrates the achievements and efforts of mothers and mother figures.
Sunday May 12 Observance
Bermuda Day
Friday May 24 National holiday
Fathers' Day
Father’s Day celebrates fatherhood and male parenting on different dates worldwide.
Sunday June 16 Observance
National Heroes Day
Monday June 17 National holiday
June Solstice
Friday June 21 Season
Emancipation Day
Thursday August 1 National holiday
Somers' Day
Friday August 2 National holiday
Labour Day
May Day, or Labor Day, is a day off for workers in many countries around the world.
Monday September 2 National holiday
September Equinox
Monday September 23 Season
Halloween
Halloween is a festive occasion that is celebrated in many countries on October 31 each year.
Thursday October 31 Observance
Daylight Saving Time ends
Sunday November 3 Clock change/Daylight Saving Time
Remembrance Day
Monday November 11 National holiday
December Solstice
Sunday December 22 Season
Christmas Eve
Christmas Eve is the day before Christmas Day and falls on December 24 in the Gregorian calendar.
Tuesday December 24 Observance
Christmas Day
Christmas Day is one of the biggest Christian celebrations and falls on December 25 in the Gregorian calendar.
Wednesday December 25 National holiday
Boxing Day
Thursday December 26 National holiday
New Year's Eve
New Year’s Eve is the last day of the year, December 31, in the Gregorian calendar.
Tuesday December 31 Observance