Bahrain has a total of 11 holidays in 2019. In the table below, you will find the details of the holidays and when they are observed. All the information display below is also available via our API as well as downaloadble as a csv or json file. Signup here to get started.

These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates or sign up for our newsletter to receive regular updates. All updates are automatically added to our API as well.

Our API allows you to specify the State and Region as part of the API requests, thereby limiting the requests to a particular state or city. View the API documentation for a full description of the supported countries, states and regions.

Holiday Weekday Date Type
New Year
New Year’s Day is the first day of the year, or January 1, in the Gregorian calendar.
Tuesday January 1 National holiday
May Day
Wednesday May 1 National holiday
Eid al-Fitr
Friday June 7 National holiday
Arafat Day
Saturday August 10 Observance
Eid al-Adha
Friday August 16 National holiday
Muharram
Muharram is the first month of the Islamic calendar and a time of remembrance or mourning.
Sunday September 1 National holiday
Ashoora
Monday September 9 National holiday
Ashoora (second day)
Tuesday September 10 National holiday
The Prophet's Birthday
Mawlid, or Milad, marks the birth of the Islamic prophet Muhammed, or Mohamed, in the year 570 of the Gregorian calendar.
Sunday November 10 National holiday
National Day
Monday December 16 National holiday
National Day (second day)
Tuesday December 17 National holiday