Azerbaijan has a total of 23 holidays in 2019. In the table below, you will find the details of the holidays and when they are observed. All the information display below is also available via our API as well as downaloadble as a csv or json file. Signup here to get started.

These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates or sign up for our newsletter to receive regular updates. All updates are automatically added to our API as well.

Our API allows you to specify the State and Region as part of the API requests, thereby limiting the requests to a particular state or city. View the API documentation for a full description of the supported countries, states and regions.

Holiday Weekday Date Type
New Year's Day
New Year’s Day is the first day of the year, or January 1, in the Gregorian calendar.
Tuesday January 1 National holiday
New Year's Day (day 2)
Wednesday January 2 National holiday
Martyrs’ Day
Sunday January 20 National holiday
Martyrs’ Day observed
Monday January 21 National holiday
Women's Day
Friday March 8 National holiday
Nowruz
Wednesday March 20 National holiday
Nowruz/Spring Holiday
Tuesday March 26 National holiday
Victory Day over Fascism
Thursday May 9 National holiday
Republic Day
Tuesday May 28 National holiday
Ramadan holiday
Wednesday June 5 National holiday
Day of National Salvation of the Azerbaijani People
Saturday June 15 National holiday
Day of National Salvation of the Azerbaijani People observed
Monday June 17 National holiday
Azerbaijan Armed Forces Day
Wednesday June 26 National holiday
Feast of the Sacrifice
Eid al-Adha (Id ul-Adha) is an Islamic festival falling on the 10th day of the month of Dhul Hijja (Thou al-Hijja) to commemorate the willingness of Ibrahim (Abraham) to sacrifice his son.
Sunday August 11 National holiday
Feast of the Sacrifice (day 2)
Monday August 12 National holiday
Feast of the Sacrifice (day 3)
Tuesday August 13 National holiday
National Independence Day
Friday October 18 Observance
State Flag Day of Azerbaijan
Saturday November 9 National holiday
State Flag Day of Azerbaijan observed
Monday November 11 National holiday
Constitution Day
Tuesday November 12 Observance
National Revival Day
Sunday November 17 Observance
New Year's Eve
New Year’s Eve is the last day of the year, December 31, in the Gregorian calendar.
Tuesday December 31 Observance
World Azerbaijanis Solidarity Day
Tuesday December 31 National holiday