Aruba has a total of 15 holidays in 2019. In the table below, you will find the details of the holidays and when they are observed. All the information display below is also available via our API as well as downloadable as a csv. Signup here to get started.

These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates or sign up for our newsletter to receive regular updates. All updates are automatically added to our API as well.

Our API allows you to specify the State and Region as part of the API requests, thereby limiting the requests to a particular state or city. View the API documentation for a full description of the supported countries, states and regions.

Holiday Date Details
New Year's Day
Tuesday, January 1, 2019 New Year’s Day is the first day of the year, or January 1, in the Gregorian calendar.
Betico Croes' Birthday
Friday, January 25, 2019 Betico Croes' Birthday is a public holiday in Aruba
Carnival Monday
Monday, March 4, 2019 Carnival Monday is a public holiday in Aruba
National Anthem and Flag Day
Monday, March 18, 2019 National Anthem and Flag Day is a public holiday in Aruba
March Equinox
Wednesday, March 20, 2019 March Equinox in Aruba (Oranjestad)
Good Friday
Friday, April 19, 2019 Good Friday is a global Christian observance two days before Easter Sunday.
Easter Monday
Monday, April 22, 2019 Easter Monday is the day after Easter Sunday.
King's Day
Saturday, April 27, 2019 King's Day is a public holiday in Aruba
Labor Day
Wednesday, May 1, 2019 May Day, or Labor Day, is a day off for workers in many countries around the world.
Ascension Day
Thursday, May 30, 2019 Ascension Day is the 40th day of Easter. It is a religious holiday that commemorates the ascension of Jesus Christ into heaven.
June Solstice
Friday, June 21, 2019 June Solstice in Aruba (Oranjestad)
September Equinox
Monday, September 23, 2019 September Equinox in Aruba (Oranjestad)
December Solstice
Sunday, December 22, 2019 December Solstice in Aruba (Oranjestad)
Christmas Day
Wednesday, December 25, 2019 Christmas Day is one of the biggest Christian celebrations and falls on December 25 in the Gregorian calendar.
Boxing Day
Thursday, December 26, 2019 Boxing Day is a public holiday in Aruba