Argentina has a total of 39 holidays in 2019. In the table below, you will find the details of the holidays and when they are observed. All the information display below is also available via our API as well as downaloadble as a csv or json file. Signup here to get started.

These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates or sign up for our newsletter to receive regular updates. All updates are automatically added to our API as well.

Our API allows you to specify the State and Region as part of the API requests, thereby limiting the requests to a particular state or city. View the API documentation for a full description of the supported countries, states and regions.

Holiday Weekday Date Type
New Year's Day
New Year’s Day is the first day of the year, or January 1, in the Gregorian calendar.
Tuesday January 1 National holiday
Carnival
Monday March 4 National holiday
Carnival/Shrove Tuesday
Shrove Tuesday is a religious holiday that is on the day before Ash Wednesday. It is also known as the Tuesday of Carnival, which is a festive occasion among many cultures.
Tuesday March 5 National holiday
March Equinox
Wednesday March 20 Season
Memorial Day
Sunday March 24 National holiday
Day of the Veterans
Tuesday April 2 National holiday
Maundy Thursday
Maundy Thursday is a Christian observance on the Thursday during Holy Week. It is the day before Good Friday.
Thursday April 18 National holiday,Christian
Good Friday
Good Friday is a global Christian observance two days before Easter Sunday.
Friday April 19 National holiday,Christian
Passover Eve
Friday April 19 Observance
First day of Passover
During Passover, the Jewish people remember the liberation of the Israelites from slavery, their exodus from Egypt, and that their first-born children were spared during the 10th plague, as told in the Haggadah.
Saturday April 20 Observance
Easter Day
Easter Sunday commemorates Jesus Christ’s resurrection, according to Christian belief.
Sunday April 21 Observance,Christian
Second Day of Passover
Sunday April 21 Observance
Action Day for Tolerance and Respect between People
Wednesday April 24 Observance
Sixth Day of Passover
Thursday April 25 Observance
Seventh Day of Passover
Friday April 26 Observance
Last day of Passover
The last day of Passover marks the end of the Passover period, which lasts for seven or eight days.
Saturday April 27 Observance
Labor Day / May Day
May Day, or Labor Day, is a day off for workers in many countries around the world.
Wednesday May 1 National holiday
National Day/May 1810 Revolution
Saturday May 25 National holiday
End of Ramadan
Tuesday June 4 Muslim
Commemoration of General Don Martín Miguel de Güemes
Monday June 17 National holiday
Flag Day
Thursday June 20 National holiday
June Solstice
Friday June 21 Season
Bridge Public Holiday
Monday October 14 National holiday
Independence day
Tuesday July 9 National holiday
Eid al-Adha
Sunday August 11 Muslim
San Martín Day
Saturday August 17 National holiday
Muharram/New Year
Saturday August 31 Muslim
September Equinox
Monday September 23 Season
Rosh Hashana Eve
Sunday September 29 Hebrew
Rosh Hashana
Monday September 30 Hebrew
Second day of Rosh Hashana
Tuesday October 1 Hebrew
Yom Kippur Eve
Tuesday October 8 Hebrew
Yom Kippur
Wednesday October 9 Hebrew
Day of respect for cultural diversity
Saturday October 12 National holiday
National Sovereignty Day
Monday November 18 National holiday
Feast of the Immaculate Conception
The Feast of the Immaculate Conception is a Christian observance on December 8 each year.
Sunday December 8 National holiday
December Solstice
Sunday December 22 Season
Christmas Day
Christmas Day is one of the biggest Christian celebrations and falls on December 25 in the Gregorian calendar.
Wednesday December 25 National holiday,Christian
New Year's Eve
New Year’s Eve is the last day of the year, December 31, in the Gregorian calendar.
Tuesday December 31 Observance