Albania has a total of 33 holidays in 2019. In the table below, you will find the details of the holidays and when they are observed. All the information display below is also available via our API as well as downaloadble as a csv or json file. Signup here to get started.

These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates or sign up for our newsletter to receive regular updates. All updates are automatically added to our API as well.

Our API allows you to specify the State and Region as part of the API requests, thereby limiting the requests to a particular state or city. View the API documentation for a full description of the supported countries, states and regions.

Holiday Date
New Year's Day
New Year’s Day is the first day of the year, or January 1, in the Gregorian calendar.
Tuesday, January 1, 2019
New Year's Day (Day 2)
Wednesday, January 2, 2019
Valentine's Day
Valentine’s Day is a special time to celebrate love, romance and friendship.
Thursday, February 14, 2019
Mothers' Day
Mother’s Day celebrates the achievements and efforts of mothers and mother figures.
Friday, March 8, 2019
Summer Day
Thursday, March 14, 2019
March Equinox
Wednesday, March 20, 2019
Nevruz Day
Friday, March 22, 2019
Daylight Saving Time starts
Sunday, March 31, 2019
Good Friday
Good Friday is a global Christian observance two days before Easter Sunday.
Friday, April 19, 2019
Holy Saturday
Holy Saturday is the day before Easter Sunday.
Saturday, April 20, 2019
Easter Sunday
Easter Sunday commemorates Jesus Christ’s resurrection, according to Christian belief.
Sunday, April 21, 2019
Easter Monday
Easter Monday is the day after Easter Sunday.
Monday, April 22, 2019
Good Friday (Orthodox)
Millions of Orthodox Christians around the world annually observe Good Friday to commemorate the events leading up to Jesus Christ's crucifixion.
Friday, April 26, 2019
Easter Saturday (Orthodox)
The Saturday before Easter Sunday is also known as Holy Saturday for many Orthodox churches worldwide.
Saturday, April 27, 2019
Easter Sunday (Orthodox)
Millions of Orthodox Christians around the world often celebrate Easter Sunday at a different time to the date set by many western churches.
Sunday, April 28, 2019
Easter Monday (Orthodox)
Orthodox Easter Monday is the day after the Orthodox Easter Sunday.
Monday, April 29, 2019
International Worker’s Day
May Day, or Labor Day, is a day off for workers in many countries around the world.
Wednesday, May 1, 2019
Eid al-Fitr
Eid-al-Fitr is a holiday to mark the end of the Islamic month of Ramadan, during which Muslims fast during the hours of daylight.
Tuesday, June 4, 2019
Fathers' Day
Father’s Day celebrates fatherhood and male parenting on different dates worldwide.
Sunday, June 16, 2019
June Solstice
Friday, June 21, 2019
Feast of the Sacrifice
Eid al-Adha (Id ul-Adha) is an Islamic festival falling on the 10th day of the month of Dhul Hijja (Thou al-Hijja) to commemorate the willingness of Ibrahim (Abraham) to sacrifice his son.
Monday, August 12, 2019
Mother Teresa Beatification Day
Thursday, September 5, 2019
September Equinox
Monday, September 23, 2019
Daylight Saving Time ends
Sunday, October 27, 2019
Halloween
Halloween is a festive occasion that is celebrated in many countries on October 31 each year.
Thursday, October 31, 2019
Flag and Independence Day
Thursday, November 28, 2019
Liberation Day
Friday, November 29, 2019
National Youth Day
Sunday, December 8, 2019
National Youth Day observed
Monday, December 9, 2019
December Solstice
Sunday, December 22, 2019
Christmas Eve
Christmas Eve is the day before Christmas Day and falls on December 24 in the Gregorian calendar.
Tuesday, December 24, 2019
Christmas Day
Christmas Day is one of the biggest Christian celebrations and falls on December 25 in the Gregorian calendar.
Wednesday, December 25, 2019
New Year's Eve
New Year’s Eve is the last day of the year, December 31, in the Gregorian calendar.
Tuesday, December 31, 2019