United Arab Emirates has a total of 23 holidays in 2019. In the table below, you will find the details of the holidays and when they are observed. All the information display below is also available via our API as well as downaloadble as a csv or json file. Signup here to get started.

These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates or sign up for our newsletter to receive regular updates. All updates are automatically added to our API as well.

Our API allows you to specify the State and Region as part of the API requests, thereby limiting the requests to a particular state or city. View the API documentation for a full description of the supported countries, states and regions.

Holiday Weekday Date
New Year's Day
New Year’s Day is the first day of the year, or January 1, in the Gregorian calendar.
Tuesday January 1
Papal Visit Day
Tuesday February 5
March Equinox
Wednesday March 20
Leilat al-Meiraj (The Prophet's Ascension)
Isra and Mi'raj (Isra Me'raj, Israa and Mi'raaj, Laylat Al-Isra wa Al-Miraj, Lailat al Miraj, Night Journey and Ascension to Heaven) marks the night that the Prophet Mohammad traveled from Mecca to Jerusalem, ascended to heaven and returned.
Wednesday April 3
Ramadan Start
Ramadan is a period of prayer, reflection and fasting for many Muslims worldwide. It is the ninth month in the Islamic calendar.
Monday May 6
Eid al-Fitr Holiday 1
Monday June 3
Eid al-Fitr
Eid-al-Fitr is a holiday to mark the end of the Islamic month of Ramadan, during which Muslims fast during the hours of daylight.
Tuesday June 4
Eid al-Fitr Holiday 2
Wednesday June 5
Eid al-Fitr Holiday 3
Thursday June 6
June Solstice
Friday June 21
Hajj season begins
Saturday August 3
Arafat (Hajj) Day
Sunday August 11
Eid al-Adha (Feast of Sacrifice)
Eid al-Adha (Id ul-Adha) is an Islamic festival falling on the 10th day of the month of Dhul Hijja (Thou al-Hijja) to commemorate the willingness of Ibrahim (Abraham) to sacrifice his son.
Monday August 12
Eid al-Adha Holiday 1
Tuesday August 13
Eid al-Adha Holiday 2
Wednesday August 14
Al-Hijra (Islamic New Year)
Muharram is the first month of the Islamic calendar and a time of remembrance or mourning.
Sunday September 1
September Equinox
Monday September 23
Mouloud (The Prophet's Birthday)
Mawlid, or Milad, marks the birth of the Islamic prophet Muhammed, or Mohamed, in the year 570 of the Gregorian calendar.
Sunday November 10
Commemoration Day
Sunday December 1
National Day
Monday December 2
National Day Holiday
Tuesday December 3
December Solstice
Sunday December 22
New Year's Eve
New Year’s Eve is the last day of the year, December 31, in the Gregorian calendar.
Tuesday December 31