Tuvalu has a total of 16 holidays in 2018. In the table below, you will find the details of the holidays and when they are observed. All the information display below is also available via our API as well as downaloadble as a csv or json file. Signup here to get started.

These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates or sign up for our newsletter to receive regular updates. All updates are automatically added to our API as well.

Our API allows you to specify the State and Region as part of the API requests, thereby limiting the requests to a particular state or city. View the API documentation for a full description of the supported countries, states and regions.

Holiday Weekday Date
New Year's Day
New Year’s Day is the first day of the year, or January 1, in the Gregorian calendar.
Monday January 1
Commonwealth Day
Monday March 12
March Equinox
Tuesday March 20
Good Friday
Good Friday is a global Christian observance two days before Easter Sunday.
Friday March 30
Easter Sunday
Easter Sunday commemorates Jesus Christ’s resurrection, according to Christian belief.
Sunday April 1
Easter Monday
Easter Monday is the day after Easter Sunday.
Monday April 2
Gospel Day
Monday May 14
Queen's Birthday
Saturday June 9
June Solstice
Thursday June 21
National Children's Day
Monday August 6
September Equinox
Sunday September 23
Tuvalu Day
Tuesday October 2
Heir to the Throne's Birthday
Monday November 12
December Solstice
Friday December 21
Christmas Day
Christmas Day is one of the biggest Christian celebrations and falls on December 25 in the Gregorian calendar.
Tuesday December 25
Boxing Day
Wednesday December 26