Tuvalu has a total of 17 holidays in 2018. In the table below, you will find the details of the holidays and when they are observed. All the information display below is also available via our API as well as downloadable as a csv. Signup here to get started.

These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates or sign up for our newsletter to receive regular updates. All updates are automatically added to our API as well.

Our API allows you to specify the State and Region as part of the API requests, thereby limiting the requests to a particular state or city. View the API documentation for a full description of the supported countries, states and regions.

Holiday Date Details
New Year's Day
Monday, January 1, 2018 New Year’s Day is the first day of the year, or January 1, in the Gregorian calendar.
Commonwealth Day
Monday, March 12, 2018 Commonwealth Day is a public holiday in Tuvalu
March Equinox
Tuesday, March 20, 2018 March Equinox in Tuvalu (Funafuti)
Good Friday
Friday, March 30, 2018 Good Friday is a global Christian observance two days before Easter Sunday.
Easter Sunday
Sunday, April 1, 2018 Easter Sunday commemorates Jesus Christ’s resurrection, according to Christian belief.
Easter Monday
Monday, April 2, 2018 Easter Monday is the day after Easter Sunday.
Gospel Day
Monday, May 14, 2018 Gospel Day is a public holiday in Tuvalu
Queen's Birthday
Saturday, June 9, 2018 The Queen's birthday, also known as the Queen's Official Birthday, is celebrated in many Commonwealth countries around the world. It is a public holiday in countries such as Australia, New Zealand, and Gibraltar, although on different dates.
June Solstice
Thursday, June 21, 2018 June Solstice in Tuvalu (Funafuti)
National Children's Day
Monday, August 6, 2018 National Children's Day is a public holiday in Tuvalu
September Equinox
Sunday, September 23, 2018 September Equinox in Tuvalu (Funafuti)
Tuvalu Day
Monday, October 1, 2018 Tuvalu Day is a public holiday in Tuvalu
Tuvalu Day Holiday
Tuesday, October 2, 2018 Tuvalu Day Holiday is a public holiday in Tuvalu
Heir to the Throne's Birthday
Monday, November 12, 2018 Heir to the Throne's Birthday is a public holiday in Tuvalu
December Solstice
Friday, December 21, 2018 December Solstice in Tuvalu (Funafuti)
Christmas Day
Tuesday, December 25, 2018 Christmas Day is one of the biggest Christian celebrations and falls on December 25 in the Gregorian calendar.
Boxing Day
Wednesday, December 26, 2018 Boxing Day is a public holiday in Tuvalu