Gibraltar has a total of 25 holidays in 2018. In the table below, you will find the details of the holidays and when they are observed. All the information display below is also available via our API as well as downaloadble as a csv or json file. Signup here to get started.

These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates or sign up for our newsletter to receive regular updates. All updates are automatically added to our API as well.

Our API allows you to specify the State and Region as part of the API requests, thereby limiting the requests to a particular state or city. View the API documentation for a full description of the supported countries, states and regions.

Holiday Weekday Date Type
New Year's Day
New Year’s Day is the first day of the year, or January 1, in the Gregorian calendar.
Monday January 1 National holiday
Valentine's Day
Valentine’s Day is a special time to celebrate love, romance and friendship.
Wednesday February 14 Observance
Mothers' Day
Mother’s Day celebrates the achievements and efforts of mothers and mother figures.
Sunday March 11 Observance
Commonwealth Day
Monday March 12 National holiday
March Equinox
Tuesday March 20 Season
Daylight Saving Time starts
Sunday March 25 Clock change/Daylight Saving Time
Good Friday
Good Friday is a global Christian observance two days before Easter Sunday.
Friday March 30 National holiday
Easter Sunday
Easter Sunday commemorates Jesus Christ’s resurrection, according to Christian belief.
Sunday April 1 Observance
Easter Monday
Easter Monday is the day after Easter Sunday.
Monday April 2 National holiday
Workers' Memorial Day
Monday April 30 National holiday
May Day
May Day, or Labor Day, is a day off for workers in many countries around the world.
Tuesday May 1 National holiday
Spring Bank Holiday
Monday May 28 National holiday
Queen's Birthday
Monday June 11 National holiday
Father's Day
Father’s Day celebrates fatherhood and male parenting on different dates worldwide.
Sunday June 17 Observance
June Solstice
Thursday June 21 Season
Late Summer Bank Holiday
Monday August 27 National holiday
Gibraltar Day
Monday September 10 National holiday
September Equinox
Sunday September 23 Season
Daylight Saving Time ends
Sunday October 28 Clock change/Daylight Saving Time
Halloween
Halloween is a festive occasion that is celebrated in many countries on October 31 each year.
Wednesday October 31 Observance
December Solstice
Friday December 21 Season
Christmas Eve
Christmas Eve is the day before Christmas Day and falls on December 24 in the Gregorian calendar.
Monday December 24 Observance
Christmas Day
Christmas Day is one of the biggest Christian celebrations and falls on December 25 in the Gregorian calendar.
Tuesday December 25 National holiday
Boxing Day
Wednesday December 26 National holiday
New Year's Eve
New Year’s Eve is the last day of the year, December 31, in the Gregorian calendar.
Monday December 31 Observance