Colombia has a total of 38 holidays in 2018. In the table below, you will find the details of the holidays and when they are observed. All the information display below is also available via our API as well as downaloadble as a csv or json file. Signup here to get started.

These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates or sign up for our newsletter to receive regular updates. All updates are automatically added to our API as well.

Our API allows you to specify the State and Region as part of the API requests, thereby limiting the requests to a particular state or city. View the API documentation for a full description of the supported countries, states and regions.

Holiday Weekday Date Type
New Year's Day
New Year’s Day is the first day of the year, or January 1, in the Gregorian calendar.
Monday January 1 National holiday
Epiphany
Monday January 8 National holiday
Women´s Day
Thursday March 8 Observance
Saint Joseph's Day
Monday March 19 National holiday
March Equinox
Tuesday March 20 Season
Palm Sunday
Palm Sunday is a Christian feast that commemorates Jesus Christ’s entry into Jerusalem. It is also the start of Holy Week.
Sunday March 25 Observance,Christian
Maundy Thursday
Maundy Thursday is a Christian observance on the Thursday during Holy Week. It is the day before Good Friday.
Thursday March 29 National holiday,Christian
Good Friday
Good Friday is a global Christian observance two days before Easter Sunday.
Friday March 30 National holiday,Christian
Easter Day
Easter Sunday commemorates Jesus Christ’s resurrection, according to Christian belief.
Sunday April 1 Observance,Christian
Language Day
Monday April 23 Observance
Secretaries' Day
Thursday April 26 Observance
Children´s Day
Saturday April 28 Observance
Day of Trees
Sunday April 29 Observance
Labor Day / May Day
May Day, or Labor Day, is a day off for workers in many countries around the world.
Tuesday May 1 National holiday
Mother's Day
Mother’s Day celebrates the achievements and efforts of mothers and mother figures.
Sunday May 13 Observance
Ascension Day
Ascension Day is the 40th day of Easter. It is a religious holiday that commemorates the ascension of Jesus Christ into heaven.
Monday May 14 National holiday
Teacher´s Day
Tuesday May 15 Observance
Corpus Christi
Corpus Christi is a Christian feast in honor of the Holy Eucharist.
Monday June 4 National holiday
Sacred Heart
Monday June 11 National holiday
June Solstice
Thursday June 21 Season
Father's Day
Father’s Day celebrates fatherhood and male parenting on different dates worldwide.
Sunday June 24 Observance
Feast of Saint Peter and Saint Paul
Monday July 2 National holiday
Independence Day
Friday July 20 National holiday
Battle of Boyacá Day
Tuesday August 7 National holiday
Assumption of Mary
The feast day of the Assumption of Mary, also known as Assumption Day, is the principal feast day of the Virgin Mother Mary, according to Christian tradition. It is celebrated annually on or around August 15 although some countries celebrate the day at other times of the year.
Monday August 20 National holiday
Valentine's Day
Valentine’s Day is a special time to celebrate love, romance and friendship.
Saturday September 15 Observance
September Equinox
Sunday September 23 Season
Columbus Day
Monday October 15 National holiday
Halloween
Halloween is a festive occasion that is celebrated in many countries on October 31 each year.
Wednesday October 31 Observance
All Saints' Day
Many churches honor all their saints on All Saints' Day, also known as All Hallows' Day.
Monday November 5 National holiday
Independence of Cartagena
Monday November 12 National holiday
Colombian Women's Day
Wednesday November 14 Observance
Eve of the Feast of the Immaculate Conception
Friday December 7 Observance
Feast of the Immaculate Conception
The Feast of the Immaculate Conception is a Christian observance on December 8 each year.
Saturday December 8 National holiday
December Solstice
Friday December 21 Season
Christmas Eve
Christmas Eve is the day before Christmas Day and falls on December 24 in the Gregorian calendar.
Monday December 24 Observance
Christmas Day
Christmas Day is one of the biggest Christian celebrations and falls on December 25 in the Gregorian calendar.
Tuesday December 25 National holiday,Christian
New Year's Eve
New Year’s Eve is the last day of the year, December 31, in the Gregorian calendar.
Monday December 31 Observance