Albania has a total of 33 holidays in 2018. In the table below, you will find the details of the holidays and when they are observed. All the information display below is also available via our API as well as downaloadble as a csv or json file. Signup here to get started.

These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates or sign up for our newsletter to receive regular updates. All updates are automatically added to our API as well.

Our API allows you to specify the State and Region as part of the API requests, thereby limiting the requests to a particular state or city. View the API documentation for a full description of the supported countries, states and regions.

Holiday Weekday Date Type
New Year's Day
New Year’s Day is the first day of the year, or January 1, in the Gregorian calendar.
Monday January 1 National holiday
New Year's Day (Day 2)
Tuesday January 2 National holiday
Valentine's Day
Valentine’s Day is a special time to celebrate love, romance and friendship.
Wednesday February 14 Observance
Mothers' Day
Mother’s Day celebrates the achievements and efforts of mothers and mother figures.
Thursday March 8 Observance
Summer Day
Wednesday March 14 National holiday
March Equinox
Tuesday March 20 Season
Nevruz Day
Thursday March 22 National holiday
Daylight Saving Time starts
Sunday March 25 Clock change/Daylight Saving Time
Good Friday
Good Friday is a global Christian observance two days before Easter Sunday.
Friday March 30 Observance
Holy Saturday
Holy Saturday is the day before Easter Sunday.
Saturday March 31 Observance
Easter Sunday
Easter Sunday commemorates Jesus Christ’s resurrection, according to Christian belief.
Sunday April 1 National holiday
Easter Monday
Easter Monday is the day after Easter Sunday.
Monday April 2 Observance
Good Friday (Orthodox)
Millions of Orthodox Christians around the world annually observe Good Friday to commemorate the events leading up to Jesus Christ's crucifixion.
Friday April 6 Observance,Orthodox
Easter Saturday (Orthodox)
The Saturday before Easter Sunday is also known as Holy Saturday for many Orthodox churches worldwide.
Saturday April 7 Observance,Orthodox
Easter Sunday (Orthodox)
Millions of Orthodox Christians around the world often celebrate Easter Sunday at a different time to the date set by many western churches.
Sunday April 8 National holiday,Orthodox
Easter Monday (Orthodox)
Orthodox Easter Monday is the day after the Orthodox Easter Sunday.
Monday April 9 Observance,Orthodox
International Worker’s Day
May Day, or Labor Day, is a day off for workers in many countries around the world.
Tuesday May 1 National holiday
Eid al-Fitr
Eid-al-Fitr is a holiday to mark the end of the Islamic month of Ramadan, during which Muslims fast during the hours of daylight.
Friday June 15 National holiday
Fathers' Day
Father’s Day celebrates fatherhood and male parenting on different dates worldwide.
Sunday June 17 Observance
June Solstice
Thursday June 21 Season
Feast of the Sacrifice
Eid al-Adha (Id ul-Adha) is an Islamic festival falling on the 10th day of the month of Dhul Hijja (Thou al-Hijja) to commemorate the willingness of Ibrahim (Abraham) to sacrifice his son.
Wednesday August 22 National holiday
Mother Teresa Beatification Day
Wednesday September 5 National holiday
September Equinox
Sunday September 23 Season
Daylight Saving Time ends
Sunday October 28 Clock change/Daylight Saving Time
Halloween
Halloween is a festive occasion that is celebrated in many countries on October 31 each year.
Wednesday October 31 Observance
Flag and Independence Day
Wednesday November 28 National holiday
Liberation Day
Thursday November 29 National holiday
National Youth Day
Saturday December 8 National holiday
National Youth Day observed
Monday December 10 National holiday
December Solstice
Friday December 21 Season
Christmas Eve
Christmas Eve is the day before Christmas Day and falls on December 24 in the Gregorian calendar.
Monday December 24 Observance
Christmas Day
Christmas Day is one of the biggest Christian celebrations and falls on December 25 in the Gregorian calendar.
Tuesday December 25 National holiday
New Year's Eve
New Year’s Eve is the last day of the year, December 31, in the Gregorian calendar.
Monday December 31 Observance