Nepal has a total of 47 holidays in 2020. In the table below, you will find the details of the holidays and when they are observed. All the information display below is also available via our API as well as downaloadble as a csv or json file. Signup here to get started.

These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates or sign up for our newsletter to receive regular updates. All updates are automatically added to our API as well.

Our API allows you to specify the State and Region as part of the API requests, thereby limiting the requests to a particular state or city. View the API documentation for a full description of the supported countries, states and regions.

Holiday Date
Maghe Sankranti
Wednesday, January 15, 2020
Sonam Losar (Tamang New Year)
Saturday, January 25, 2020
Martyrs' Memorial Day
Thursday, January 30, 2020
National Democracy Day
Wednesday, February 19, 2020
Maha Shivaratri
Friday, February 21, 2020
Gyalpo Losar
Monday, February 24, 2020
Nari Dibas
Sunday, March 8, 2020
Holi Purnima (Hill region)
Monday, March 9, 2020
Holi Purnima (Terai region)
Tuesday, March 10, 2020
March Equinox
Friday, March 20, 2020
Godhe Yatra
Tuesday, March 24, 2020
Ram Nawami
Thursday, April 2, 2020
Nepali New Year
Tuesday, April 14, 2020
Loktantra Diwas
Friday, April 24, 2020
Majdoor Divas
Friday, May 1, 2020
Buddha Jayanti
Thursday, May 7, 2020
Ramjan Edul Fikra
Monday, May 25, 2020
Ganatantra Diwas (Republic Day)
Thursday, May 28, 2020
June Solstice
Saturday, June 20, 2020
Edul Aajaha
Friday, July 31, 2020
Janai Purnima
Monday, August 3, 2020
Shree Krishna Janamashtami
Tuesday, August 11, 2020
Gai Jatra
Tuesday, August 11, 2020
Hartalika Teej
Friday, August 21, 2020
Rishi Panchami
Sunday, August 23, 2020
Gaura Parba
Wednesday, August 26, 2020
Indra Jatra
Tuesday, September 1, 2020
Civil Service Day
Monday, September 7, 2020
Constitution Day
Saturday, September 19, 2020
September Equinox
Tuesday, September 22, 2020
Ghatasthapana
Saturday, October 17, 2020
Phulpati (Dashain)
Friday, October 23, 2020
Astami (Dashain)
Saturday, October 24, 2020
Nawami (Dashain)
Sunday, October 25, 2020
Dashami (Dashain)
Monday, October 26, 2020
Ekadashi (Dashain)
Tuesday, October 27, 2020
Duwadashi (Dashain)
Wednesday, October 28, 2020
Kojagrat Purnima
Friday, October 30, 2020
Laxmi Puja (Tihar)
Sunday, November 15, 2020
Gobhardan Pujan (Tihar)
Monday, November 16, 2020
Bhai Tika (Tihar)
Tuesday, November 17, 2020
Chhat Parwa
Friday, November 20, 2020
Guru Nanak Jayanti
Monday, November 30, 2020
December Solstice
Monday, December 21, 2020
Christmas Day
Friday, December 25, 2020
Udhauli Parva
Tuesday, December 29, 2020
Tamu Lhosar
Wednesday, December 30, 2020