Vietnam has a total of 20 holidays in 2018. In the table below, you will find the details of the holidays and when they are observed. All the information display below is also available via our API as well as downaloadble as a csv or json file. Signup here to get started.

These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates or sign up for our newsletter to receive regular updates. All updates are automatically added to our API as well.

Our API allows you to specify the State and Region as part of the API requests, thereby limiting the requests to a particular state or city. View the API documentation for a full description of the supported countries, states and regions.

Holiday Weekday Date Type
International New Year's Day
New Year’s Day is the first day of the year, or January 1, in the Gregorian calendar.
Monday January 1 National holiday
Tet holiday
Tuesday February 20 National holiday
Valentine's Day
Valentine’s Day is a special time to celebrate love, romance and friendship.
Wednesday February 14 Observance
Vietnamese New Year's Eve
Chinese New Year is the first day of the Chinese calendar, which is a lunisolar calendar mainly used for traditional celebrations.
Thursday February 15 National holiday
Vietnamese New Year
Friday February 16 National holiday
March Equinox
Tuesday March 20 Season
Hung Kings Festival
Wednesday April 25 National holiday
Liberation Day/Reunification Day
Monday April 30 National holiday
International Labor Day
May Day, or Labor Day, is a day off for workers in many countries around the world.
Tuesday May 1 National holiday
June Solstice
Thursday June 21 Season
Vietnamese Family Day
Thursday June 28 Observance
Independence Day
Sunday September 2 National holiday
Independence Day observed
Monday September 3 National holiday
September Equinox
Sunday September 23 Season
Vietnamese Women's Day
Saturday October 20 Observance
Halloween
Halloween is a festive occasion that is celebrated in many countries on October 31 each year.
Wednesday October 31 Observance
December Solstice
Friday December 21 Season
Christmas Eve
Christmas Eve is the day before Christmas Day and falls on December 24 in the Gregorian calendar.
Monday December 24 Observance
Christmas Day
Christmas Day is one of the biggest Christian celebrations and falls on December 25 in the Gregorian calendar.
Tuesday December 25 Observance
International New Year's Eve
New Year’s Eve is the last day of the year, December 31, in the Gregorian calendar.
Monday December 31 National holiday