has a total of 20 holidays in 2022. In the table below, you will find the details of the holidays and when they are observed. All the information display below is also available via our API as well as downloadable as a csv. Signup here to get started.

These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates or sign up for our newsletter to receive regular updates. All updates are automatically added to our API as well.

Our API allows you to specify the State and Region as part of the API requests, thereby limiting the requests to a particular state or city. View the API documentation for a full description of the supported countries, states and regions.

Holiday Date Details
New Year's Day
Saturday, January 1, 2022 New Year’s Day is the first day of the year, or January 1, in the Gregorian calendar.
March Equinox
Sunday, March 20, 2022 March Equinox in Sint Maarten (Philipsburg)
Good Friday
Friday, April 15, 2022 Good Friday is a global Christian observance two days before Easter Sunday.
Easter Sunday
Sunday, April 17, 2022 Easter Sunday commemorates Jesus Christ’s resurrection, according to Christian belief.
Easter Monday
Monday, April 18, 2022 Easter Monday is the day after Easter Sunday.
King's Day
Wednesday, April 27, 2022 King's Day is a public holiday in Sint Maarten
Day off for Carnival Day
Friday, April 29, 2022 Carnival Day is a public holiday in Sint Maarten
Carnival Day
Saturday, April 30, 2022 Carnival Day is a public holiday in Sint Maarten
Labor Day / May Day
Sunday, May 1, 2022 Labor Day, International Workers' Day, and May Day, is a day off for workers in many countries around the world.
Day off for Labor Day / May Day
Monday, May 2, 2022 Labor Day, International Workers' Day, and May Day, is a day off for workers in many countries around the world.
Ascension Day
Thursday, May 26, 2022 Ascension Day is the 40th day of Easter. It is a religious holiday that commemorates the ascension of Jesus Christ into heaven.
Whit Sunday
Sunday, June 5, 2022 Many Christians all over the world annually observe Pentecost, also known as Whitsunday or Whit Sunday.
June Solstice
Tuesday, June 21, 2022 June Solstice in Sint Maarten (Philipsburg)
Emancipation Day
Friday, July 1, 2022 Emancipation Day is a public holiday in Sint Maarten
September Equinox
Friday, September 23, 2022 September Equinox in Sint Maarten (Philipsburg)
Constitution Day
Monday, October 10, 2022 Constitution Day is a public holiday in Sint Maarten
Sint Maarten's Day
Friday, November 11, 2022 Sint Maarten's Day is a public holiday in Sint Maarten
December Solstice
Wednesday, December 21, 2022 December Solstice in Sint Maarten (Philipsburg)
Christmas Day
Sunday, December 25, 2022 Christmas Day is one of the biggest Christian celebrations and falls on December 25 in the Gregorian calendar.
Boxing Day
Monday, December 26, 2022 Boxing Day is a public holiday in Sint Maarten