Serbia has a total of 33 holidays in 2022. In the table below, you will find the details of the holidays and when they are observed. All the information display below is also available via our API as well as downloadable as a csv. Signup here to get started.

These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates or sign up for our newsletter to receive regular updates. All updates are automatically added to our API as well.

Our API allows you to specify the State and Region as part of the API requests, thereby limiting the requests to a particular state or city. View the API documentation for a full description of the supported countries, states and regions.

Holiday Date Details
Western New Year's Day
Saturday, January 1, 2022 New Year’s Day is the first day of the year, or January 1, in the Gregorian calendar.
Second Day of Western New Year's Day
Monday, January 3, 2022 Second Day of Western New Year's Day is a national holiday in Serbia
First Day of Baptism
Thursday, January 6, 2022 First Day of Baptism is an Orthodox holiday in Serbia
Christmas Day
Friday, January 7, 2022 Many Orthodox churches annually celebrate Christmas Day on or around January 7. This event commemorates the story of Jesus Christ’s birth, according to the Christian Bible.
New Year
Friday, January 14, 2022 The Orthodox New Year, based on the Julian calendar, is annually held on January 14, according to the Gregorian calendar.
Spirituality Day/St Sava's Day
Thursday, January 27, 2022 Spirituality Day/St Sava's Day is a observance in Serbia
Statehood Day of the Republic of Serbia
Tuesday, February 15, 2022 Statehood Day of the Republic of Serbia is a national holiday in Serbia
Statehood Day of the Republic of Serbia (Day 2)
Wednesday, February 16, 2022 Statehood Day of the Republic of Serbia (Day 2) is a national holiday in Serbia
March Equinox
Sunday, March 20, 2022 March Equinox in Serbia (Belgrade)
Western Good Friday
Friday, April 15, 2022 Good Friday is a global Christian observance two days before Easter Sunday.
Western Easter Saturday
Saturday, April 16, 2022 Holy Saturday is the day before Easter Sunday.
Western Easter Sunday
Sunday, April 17, 2022 Easter Sunday commemorates Jesus Christ’s resurrection, according to Christian belief.
Western Easter Monday
Monday, April 18, 2022 Easter Monday is the day after Easter Sunday.
Good Friday
Friday, April 22, 2022 Millions of Orthodox Christians around the world annually observe Good Friday to commemorate the events leading up to Jesus Christ's crucifixion.
Holocaust Remembrance Day
Friday, April 22, 2022 Holocaust Remembrance Day is a observance in Serbia
Holy Saturday
Saturday, April 23, 2022 The Saturday before Easter Sunday is also known as Holy Saturday for many Orthodox churches worldwide.
Easter Day
Sunday, April 24, 2022 Millions of Orthodox Christians around the world often celebrate Easter Sunday at a different time to the date set by many western churches.
Easter Monday
Monday, April 25, 2022 Orthodox Easter Monday is the day after the Orthodox Easter Sunday.
Labor holiday
Sunday, May 1, 2022 Labor holiday is a national holiday in Serbia
Day off for Labor holiday
Monday, May 2, 2022 Labor holiday is a national holiday in Serbia
Eid al-Fitr
Tuesday, May 3, 2022 Eid-al-Fitr is a holiday to mark the end of the Islamic month of Ramadan, during which Muslims fast during the hours of daylight.
Labor holiday second day
Tuesday, May 3, 2022 Labor holiday second day is a national holiday in Serbia
Victory Day
Monday, May 9, 2022 Victory Day is a observance in Serbia
June Solstice
Tuesday, June 21, 2022 June Solstice in Serbia (Belgrade)
St Vitus Day
Tuesday, June 28, 2022 St Vitus Day is a observance in Serbia
First Day of Eid al-Adha
Sunday, July 10, 2022 Eid al-Adha (Id ul-Adha) is an Islamic festival falling on the 10th day of the month of Dhul Hijja (Thou al-Hijja) to commemorate the willingness of Ibrahim (Abraham) to sacrifice his son.
September Equinox
Friday, September 23, 2022 September Equinox in Serbia (Belgrade)
Yom Kippur
Wednesday, October 5, 2022 Yom Kippur (Day of Atonement) is an important Jewish holiday that centers on the themes of atonement and repentance.
World War II Victims Remembrance Day
Friday, October 21, 2022 World War II Victims Remembrance Day is a observance in Serbia
Armistice Day
Friday, November 11, 2022 Armistice Day is a national holiday in Serbia
December Solstice
Wednesday, December 21, 2022 December Solstice in Serbia (Belgrade)
First Day of Western Christmas
Sunday, December 25, 2022 Christmas Day is one of the biggest Christian celebrations and falls on December 25 in the Gregorian calendar.
Western New Year's Eve
Saturday, December 31, 2022 New Year’s Eve is the last day of the year, December 31, in the Gregorian calendar.