Isle of Man has a total of 18 holidays in 2021. In the table below, you will find the details of the holidays and when they are observed. All the information display below is also available via our API as well as downloadable as a csv. Signup here to get started.

These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates or sign up for our newsletter to receive regular updates. All updates are automatically added to our API as well.

Our API allows you to specify the State and Region as part of the API requests, thereby limiting the requests to a particular state or city. View the API documentation for a full description of the supported countries, states and regions.

Holiday Date Details
New Year's Day
Friday, January 1, 2021 New Year’s Day is the first day of the year, or January 1, in the Gregorian calendar.
March Equinox
Saturday, March 20, 2021 March Equinox in Isle of Man (Douglas)
Daylight Saving Time starts
Sunday, March 28, 2021 Daylight Saving Time starts in Isle of Man
Good Friday
Friday, April 2, 2021 Good Friday is a global Christian observance two days before Easter Sunday.
Easter Monday
Monday, April 5, 2021 Easter Monday is the day after Easter Sunday.
Early May Bank Holiday
Monday, May 3, 2021 Labor Day, or May Day, is a day off for workers in many countries around the world.
Late May Bank Holiday
Monday, May 31, 2021 Late May Bank Holiday is a public holiday in Isle of Man
T. T. Bank Holiday
Friday, June 11, 2021 T. T. Bank Holiday is a public holiday in Isle of Man
June Solstice
Monday, June 21, 2021 June Solstice in Isle of Man (Douglas)
Tynwald Day
Monday, July 5, 2021 Tynwald Day is a public holiday in Isle of Man
Summer Bank Holiday
Monday, August 30, 2021 Summer Bank Holiday is a public holiday in Isle of Man
September Equinox
Wednesday, September 22, 2021 September Equinox in Isle of Man (Douglas)
Daylight Saving Time ends
Sunday, October 31, 2021 Daylight Saving Time ends in Isle of Man
December Solstice
Tuesday, December 21, 2021 December Solstice in Isle of Man (Douglas)
Christmas Day
Saturday, December 25, 2021 Christmas Day is one of the biggest Christian celebrations and falls on December 25 in the Gregorian calendar.
Boxing Day
Sunday, December 26, 2021 Boxing Day is a public holiday in Isle of Man
Day off for Christmas Day
Monday, December 27, 2021 Christmas Day is one of the biggest Christian celebrations and falls on December 25 in the Gregorian calendar.
Day off for Boxing Day
Tuesday, December 28, 2021 Boxing Day is a public holiday in Isle of Man