Argentina has a total of 38 holidays in 2020. In the table below, you will find the details of the holidays and when they are observed. All the information display below is also available via our API as well as downaloadble as a csv or json file. Signup here to get started.

These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates or sign up for our newsletter to receive regular updates. All updates are automatically added to our API as well.

Our API allows you to specify the State and Region as part of the API requests, thereby limiting the requests to a particular state or city. View the API documentation for a full description of the supported countries, states and regions.

Holiday Date
New Year's Day
New Year’s Day is the first day of the year, or January 1, in the Gregorian calendar.
Wednesday, January 1, 2020
Carnival / Shrove Monday
Monday, February 24, 2020
Carnival / Shrove Tuesday
Shrove Tuesday is a religious holiday that is on the day before Ash Wednesday. It is also known as the Tuesday of Carnival, which is a festive occasion among many cultures.
Tuesday, February 25, 2020
March Equinox
Friday, March 20, 2020
Memorial Day
Tuesday, March 24, 2020
Day of the Veterans
Thursday, April 2, 2020
Passover Eve
Wednesday, April 8, 2020
Maundy Thursday
Maundy Thursday is a Christian observance on the Thursday during Holy Week. It is the day before Good Friday.
Thursday, April 9, 2020
First day of Passover
During Passover, the Jewish people remember the liberation of the Israelites from slavery, their exodus from Egypt, and that their first-born children were spared during the 10th plague, as told in the Haggadah.
Thursday, April 9, 2020
Good Friday
Good Friday is a global Christian observance two days before Easter Sunday.
Friday, April 10, 2020
Second Day of Passover
Friday, April 10, 2020
Easter Sunday
Easter Sunday commemorates Jesus Christ’s resurrection, according to Christian belief.
Sunday, April 12, 2020
Sixth Day of Passover
Tuesday, April 14, 2020
Seventh Day of Passover
Wednesday, April 15, 2020
Last day of Passover
The last day of Passover marks the end of the Passover period, which lasts for seven or eight days.
Thursday, April 16, 2020
Action Day for Tolerance and Respect between People
Friday, April 24, 2020
Labor Day / May Day
May Day, or Labor Day, is a day off for workers in many countries around the world.
Friday, May 1, 2020
End of Ramadan
Saturday, May 23, 2020
National Day/May 1810 Revolution
Monday, May 25, 2020
Commemoration of General Don Martín Miguel de Güemes
Wednesday, June 17, 2020
June Solstice
Saturday, June 20, 2020
Flag Day
Saturday, June 20, 2020
Independence day
Thursday, July 9, 2020
Eid al-Adha
Friday, July 31, 2020
San Martín Day
Monday, August 17, 2020
Muharram/New Year
Thursday, August 20, 2020
Rosh Hashana Eve
Friday, September 18, 2020
Rosh Hashana
Saturday, September 19, 2020
Second day of Rosh Hashana
Sunday, September 20, 2020
September Equinox
Tuesday, September 22, 2020
Yom Kippur Eve
Sunday, September 27, 2020
Yom Kippur
Monday, September 28, 2020
Day of respect for cultural diversity
Monday, October 12, 2020
National Sovereignty Day
Monday, November 23, 2020
Feast of the Immaculate Conception
The Feast of the Immaculate Conception is a Christian observance on December 8 each year.
Tuesday, December 8, 2020
December Solstice
Monday, December 21, 2020
Christmas Day
Christmas Day is one of the biggest Christian celebrations and falls on December 25 in the Gregorian calendar.
Friday, December 25, 2020
New Year's Eve
New Year’s Eve is the last day of the year, December 31, in the Gregorian calendar.
Thursday, December 31, 2020