Pakistan has a total of 42 holidays in 2019. In the table below, you will find the details of the holidays and when they are observed. All the information display below is also available via our API as well as downaloadble as a csv or json file. Signup here to get started.

These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates or sign up for our newsletter to receive regular updates. All updates are automatically added to our API as well.

Our API allows you to specify the State and Region as part of the API requests, thereby limiting the requests to a particular state or city. View the API documentation for a full description of the supported countries, states and regions.

Holiday Weekday Date Type
New Year's Day
January 1 marks the beginning of the official New Year in Pakistan and is celebrated throughout the country as New Year’s Day.
Tuesday January 1 National holiday
January 1 Bank Holiday
Tuesday January 1 Common local holiday
Kashmir Day
Kashmir Solidarity Day is annually observed in Pakistan on February 5 to express solidarity with the people of Jammu and Kashmir. It also honors the sacrifices made for Kashmir’s liberation.
Tuesday February 5 National holiday
Basant Panchami
Sunday February 10 National holiday
Holi
Wednesday March 20 National holiday
Dulhandi
Thursday March 21 National holiday
Pakistan Day
Pakistan Day is annually celebrated on March 23 to commemorate the Lahore Resolution and to celebrate the adoption of Pakistan’s first constitution.
Saturday March 23 National holiday
Shab e-Meraj
Isra and Mi'raj (Isra Me'raj, Israa and Mi'raaj, Laylat Al-Isra wa Al-Miraj, Lailat al Miraj, Night Journey and Ascension to Heaven) marks the night that the Prophet Mohammad traveled from Mecca to Jerusalem, ascended to heaven and returned.
Wednesday April 3 National holiday
Baisakhi
Sunday April 14 National holiday
Good Friday
Good Friday is a global Christian observance two days before Easter Sunday.
Friday April 19 National holiday
Shab e-Barat
Saturday April 20 National holiday
Ridván
Sunday April 21 National holiday
Easter Monday
Easter Monday is the day after Easter Sunday.
Monday April 22 National holiday
Labour Day
Labor Day (Labour Day or May Day) is observed in Pakistan on May 1 each year to pay tribute to workers’ sacrifices in achieving economic and social rights.
Wednesday May 1 National holiday
May 6 Bank Holiday
Monday May 6 Common local holiday
Buddha Purnima
Saturday May 18 National holiday
Eid-ul-Fitr Day 1
Eid-al-Fitr is a holiday to mark the end of the Islamic month of Ramadan, during which Muslims fast during the hours of daylight.
Wednesday June 5 National holiday
Eid-ul-Fitr Day 2
Thursday June 6 National holiday
Eid-ul-Fitr Day 3
Friday June 7 National holiday
July 1 Bank Holiday
Monday July 1 Observance
Eid al-Adha Day 1
Eid al-Adha (Id ul-Adha) is an Islamic festival falling on the 10th day of the month of Dhul Hijja (Thou al-Hijja) to commemorate the willingness of Ibrahim (Abraham) to sacrifice his son.
Monday August 12 National holiday
Eid al-Adha Day 2
Tuesday August 13 National holiday
Independence Day
Pakistan celebrates its Independence Day on August 14. This day marks Pakistan’s emergence as an independent state.
Wednesday August 14 National holiday
Eid al-Adha Day 3
Wednesday August 14 National holiday
Birthday of Lord Zoroaster (Khordad Sal)
Thursday August 22 National holiday
Janmashtami
Saturday August 24 National holiday
Defence Day
Friday September 6 Observance
First Day of Ashura
Monday September 9 National holiday
Second Day of Ashura
Tuesday September 10 National holiday
Durga Pooja
Sunday October 6 National holiday
Dussehra
Tuesday October 8 National holiday
Birthday of Guru Balmik Sawami Ji
Sunday October 13 National holiday
Chelum
Sunday October 20 National holiday
Diwali/Deepavali
Diwali, also known as the Festival of Lights, is one of the most popular Hindu festivals.
Sunday October 27 National holiday,Hinduism
Iqbal Day
Saturday November 9 Observance
Eid Milad un-Nabi
Eid Milad-un-Nabi (festival of the Prophet Muhammad’s birth) is observed with religious reverence in Pakistan.
Sunday November 10 National holiday
Guru Nanak's Birthday
Tuesday November 12 National holiday
Christmas Eve
Christmas Eve is the day before Christmas Day and falls on December 24 in the Gregorian calendar.
Tuesday December 24 Observance
Christmas Day
Christmas Day is one of the biggest Christian celebrations and falls on December 25 in the Gregorian calendar.
Wednesday December 25 National holiday
Quaid-e-Azam Day
Wednesday December 25 National holiday
Day After Christmas
Thursday December 26 National holiday
New Year's Eve
New Year’s Eve is the last day of the year, December 31, in the Gregorian calendar.
Tuesday December 31 Observance