Pakistan has a total of 54 holidays in 2019. In the table below, you will find the details of the holidays and when they are observed. All the information display below is also available via our API as well as downloadable as a csv. Signup here to get started.

These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates or sign up for our newsletter to receive regular updates. All updates are automatically added to our API as well.

Our API allows you to specify the State and Region as part of the API requests, thereby limiting the requests to a particular state or city. View the API documentation for a full description of the supported countries, states and regions.

Holiday Date Details
New Year's Day
Tuesday, January 1, 2019 January 1 marks the beginning of the official New Year in Pakistan and is celebrated throughout the country as New Year’s Day.
January 1 Bank Holiday
Tuesday, January 1, 2019 January 1 Bank Holiday is a bank holiday in Pakistan
Kashmir Day
Tuesday, February 5, 2019 Kashmir Solidarity Day is annually observed in Pakistan on February 5 to express solidarity with the people of Jammu and Kashmir. It also honors the sacrifices made for Kashmir’s liberation.
Basant Panchami
Sunday, February 10, 2019 Basant Panchami is a optional holiday in Pakistan
Shivaratri
Monday, March 4, 2019 Shivaratri is a optional holiday in Pakistan
March Equinox
Wednesday, March 20, 2019 March Equinox in Pakistan (Karachi)
Holi
Thursday, March 21, 2019 Holi is a spring festival of colors celebrated by Hindus, Sikhs and others. It celebrates the triumph of good over evil and the upcoming season of spring. The festival can last up to sixteen days.
Dulhandi
Thursday, March 21, 2019 Dulhandi is a optional holiday in Pakistan
Pakistan Day
Saturday, March 23, 2019 Pakistan Day is annually celebrated on March 23 to commemorate the Lahore Resolution and to celebrate the adoption of Pakistan’s first constitution.
Shab e-Meraj
Wednesday, April 3, 2019 Isra and Mi'raj (Isra Me'raj, Israa and Mi'raaj, Laylat Al-Isra wa Al-Miraj, Lailat al Miraj, Night Journey and Ascension to Heaven) marks the night that the Prophet Mohammad traveled from Mecca to Jerusalem, ascended to heaven and returned.
Baisakhi
Sunday, April 14, 2019 Baisakhi is a optional holiday in Pakistan
Good Friday
Friday, April 19, 2019 Good Friday is a global Christian observance two days before Easter Sunday.
Shab e-Barat
Saturday, April 20, 2019 Shab e-Barat is a optional holiday in Pakistan
Easter Sunday
Sunday, April 21, 2019 Easter Sunday commemorates Jesus Christ’s resurrection, according to Christian belief.
Ridván
Sunday, April 21, 2019 Ridván is a optional holiday in Pakistan
Easter Monday
Monday, April 22, 2019 Easter Monday is the day after Easter Sunday.
Labour Day
Wednesday, May 1, 2019 Labor Day (Labour Day or May Day) is observed in Pakistan on May 1 each year to pay tribute to workers’ sacrifices in achieving economic and social rights.
May 7 Bank Holiday
Tuesday, May 7, 2019 May 7 Bank Holiday is a bank holiday in Pakistan
Buddha Purnima
Saturday, May 18, 2019 Buddha Purnima is a optional holiday in Pakistan
Eid-ul-Fitr
Wednesday, June 5, 2019 Eid-al-Fitr is a holiday to mark the end of the Islamic month of Ramadan, during which Muslims fast during the hours of daylight.
Eid-ul-Fitr Holiday
Thursday, June 6, 2019 Eid-ul-Fitr Holiday is a public holiday in Pakistan
June Solstice
Friday, June 21, 2019 June Solstice in Pakistan (Karachi)
July 1 Bank Holiday
Monday, July 1, 2019 July 1 Bank Holiday is a bank holiday in Pakistan
Eid al-Adha
Monday, August 12, 2019 Eid al-Adha (Id ul-Adha) is an Islamic festival falling on the 10th day of the month of Dhul Hijja (Thou al-Hijja) to commemorate the willingness of Ibrahim (Abraham) to sacrifice his son.
Eid al-Adha Holiday
Tuesday, August 13, 2019 Eid al-Adha Holiday is a public holiday in Pakistan
Independence Day
Wednesday, August 14, 2019 Pakistan celebrates its Independence Day on August 14. This day marks Pakistan’s emergence as an independent state.
Eid al-Adha Holiday
Wednesday, August 14, 2019 Eid al-Adha Holiday is a public holiday in Pakistan
Raksha Bandhan
Thursday, August 15, 2019 Raksha Bandhan is a Hindu holiday in Pakistan
Eid al-Adha Day 4
Thursday, August 15, 2019 Eid al-Adha Day 4 is a public holiday in Pakistan
Working day
Saturday, August 17, 2019 Working day is a working day (replacement) in Pakistan
Nauroz
Saturday, August 17, 2019 Nauroz is a optional holiday in Pakistan
Birthday of Lord Zoroaster (Khordad Sal)
Thursday, August 22, 2019 Birthday of Lord Zoroaster (Khordad Sal) is a optional holiday in Pakistan
Janmashtami
Saturday, August 24, 2019 Krishna Janmashtami is a Hindu festival that celebrates the birth of Krishna, the eighth incarnation of the god Vishnu. It is celebrated on the eighth day of the Hindu month of Bhadrava (Bhadrapada), which is usually in August or September.
Ganesh Chaturthi
Monday, September 2, 2019 Ganesh Chaturthi is a Hindu holiday in Pakistan
Defence Day
Friday, September 6, 2019 Defence Day is a observance in Pakistan
Ashura
Monday, September 9, 2019 Ashura is a public holiday in Pakistan
Ashura Holiday
Tuesday, September 10, 2019 Ashura Holiday is a public holiday in Pakistan
September Equinox
Monday, September 23, 2019 September Equinox in Pakistan (Karachi)
First Day of Navaratri
Sunday, September 29, 2019 First Day of Navaratri is a Hindu holiday in Pakistan
Durga Puja
Sunday, October 6, 2019 Durga Puja is a optional holiday in Pakistan
Dussehra
Tuesday, October 8, 2019 Dussehra is a optional holiday in Pakistan
Birthday of Guru Balmik Sawami Ji
Sunday, October 13, 2019 Birthday of Guru Balmik Sawami Ji is a optional holiday in Pakistan
Chelum
Sunday, October 20, 2019 Chelum is a optional holiday in Pakistan
Diwali/Deepavali
Sunday, October 27, 2019 Diwali, also known as the Festival of Lights, is one of the most popular Hindu festivals.
Iqbal Day
Saturday, November 9, 2019 Iqbal Day is a observance in Pakistan
Eid Milad un-Nabi
Sunday, November 10, 2019 Eid Milad-un-Nabi (festival of the Prophet Muhammad’s birth) is observed with religious reverence in Pakistan.
Guru Nanak's Birthday
Tuesday, November 12, 2019 Guru Nanak's Birthday is a optional holiday in Pakistan
Giarhwin Sharief
Monday, December 9, 2019 Giarhwin Sharief is a optional holiday in Pakistan
December Solstice
Sunday, December 22, 2019 December Solstice in Pakistan (Karachi)
Christmas Eve
Tuesday, December 24, 2019 Christmas Eve is the day before Christmas Day and falls on December 24 in the Gregorian calendar.
Christmas Day
Wednesday, December 25, 2019 Christmas Day is one of the biggest Christian celebrations and falls on December 25 in the Gregorian calendar.
Quaid-e-Azam Day
Wednesday, December 25, 2019 Quaid-e-Azam Day is a public holiday in Pakistan
Day After Christmas (Christians only)
Thursday, December 26, 2019 Day After Christmas (Christians only) is a optional holiday in Pakistan
New Year's Eve
Tuesday, December 31, 2019 New Year’s Eve is the last day of the year, December 31, in the Gregorian calendar.