Bolivia has a total of 27 holidays in 2022. In the table below, you will find the details of the holidays and when they are observed. All the information display below is also available via our API as well as downloadable as a csv. Signup here to get started.

These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates or sign up for our newsletter to receive regular updates. All updates are automatically added to our API as well.

Our API allows you to specify the State and Region as part of the API requests, thereby limiting the requests to a particular state or city. View the API documentation for a full description of the supported countries, states and regions.

Holiday Date Details
New Year's Day
Saturday, January 1, 2022 New Year’s Day is the first day of the year, or January 1, in the Gregorian calendar.
Epiphany
Thursday, January 6, 2022 Epiphany is a Christian holiday celebrated globally on January 6 each year. It commemorates two events recorded in the Bible: the three wise men’s visit to baby Jesus; and Jesus’ baptism.
Plurinational State Foundation Day
Saturday, January 22, 2022 Plurinational State Foundation Day is a national holiday in Bolivia
Feast of Candelaria
Wednesday, February 2, 2022 Feast of Candelaria is a observance in Bolivia
Carnival / Shrove Monday
Monday, February 28, 2022 Carnival / Shrove Monday is a national holiday in Bolivia
Carnival / Shrove Tuesday
Tuesday, March 1, 2022 Shrove Tuesday is a religious holiday that is on the day before Ash Wednesday. It is also known as the Tuesday of Carnival, which is a festive occasion among many cultures.
Father Day
Saturday, March 19, 2022 Father’s Day celebrates fatherhood and male parenting on different dates worldwide.
March Equinox
Sunday, March 20, 2022 March Equinox in Bolivia (La Paz)
Day of the Sea
Wednesday, March 23, 2022 Day of the Sea is a observance in Bolivia
Children's Day
Tuesday, April 12, 2022 Children's Day is a observance in Bolivia
Maundy Thursday
Thursday, April 14, 2022 Maundy Thursday is a Christian observance on the Thursday during Holy Week. It is the day before Good Friday.
Good Friday
Friday, April 15, 2022 Good Friday is a global Christian observance two days before Easter Sunday.
Labor Day / May Day
Sunday, May 1, 2022 Labor Day, or May Day, is a day off for workers in many countries around the world.
Day off for Labor Day / May Day
Monday, May 2, 2022 Labor Day, or May Day, is a day off for workers in many countries around the world.
Mother's Day
Friday, May 27, 2022 Mother’s Day celebrates the achievements and efforts of mothers and mother figures.
Corpus Christi
Thursday, June 16, 2022 Corpus Christi is a Christian feast in honor of the Holy Eucharist.
Aymara New Year Day
Tuesday, June 21, 2022 Aymara New Year Day is a national holiday in Bolivia
June Solstice
Tuesday, June 21, 2022 June Solstice in Bolivia (La Paz)
Independence Day
Saturday, August 6, 2022 Independence Day is a national holiday in Bolivia
Flag Day
Wednesday, August 17, 2022 Flag Day is a observance in Bolivia
September Equinox
Friday, September 23, 2022 September Equinox in Bolivia (La Paz)
Indigenous Resistance's Day
Wednesday, October 12, 2022 Indigenous Resistance's Day is a observance in Bolivia
Day of Dignity
Monday, October 17, 2022 Day of Dignity is a national holiday in Bolivia
All Saints Day
Wednesday, November 2, 2022 Many churches honor all their saints on All Saints' Day, also known as All Hallows' Day.
December Solstice
Wednesday, December 21, 2022 December Solstice in Bolivia (La Paz)
Christmas Day
Sunday, December 25, 2022 Christmas Day is one of the biggest Christian celebrations and falls on December 25 in the Gregorian calendar.
Day off for Christmas Day
Monday, December 26, 2022 Christmas Day is one of the biggest Christian celebrations and falls on December 25 in the Gregorian calendar.