Samoa has a total of 18 holidays in 2021. In the table below, you will find the details of the holidays and when they are observed. All the information display below is also available via our API as well as downloadable as a csv. Signup here to get started.

These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates or sign up for our newsletter to receive regular updates. All updates are automatically added to our API as well.

Our API allows you to specify the State and Region as part of the API requests, thereby limiting the requests to a particular state or city. View the API documentation for a full description of the supported countries, states and regions.

Holiday Date Details
New Year's Day
Friday, January 1, 2021 New Year’s Day is the first day of the year, or January 1, in the Gregorian calendar.
Day After New Year's Day
Saturday, January 2, 2021 Day After New Year's Day is a public holiday in Samoa
March Equinox
Saturday, March 20, 2021 March Equinox in Samoa (Apia)
Good Friday
Friday, April 2, 2021 Good Friday is a global Christian observance two days before Easter Sunday.
Daylight Saving Time ends
Saturday, April 3, 2021 Daylight Saving Time ends in Samoa
Day After Good Friday
Saturday, April 3, 2021 Holy Saturday is the day before Easter Sunday.
Easter Monday
Monday, April 5, 2021 Easter Monday is the day after Easter Sunday.
Mother's Day
Monday, May 10, 2021 Mother’s Day celebrates the achievements and efforts of mothers and mother figures.
Independence Day
Tuesday, June 1, 2021 Independence Day is a public holiday in Samoa
June Solstice
Monday, June 21, 2021 June Solstice in Samoa (Apia)
Father's Day
Monday, August 9, 2021 Father’s Day celebrates fatherhood and male parenting on different dates worldwide.
September Equinox
Wednesday, September 22, 2021 September Equinox in Samoa (Apia)
Daylight Saving Time starts
Saturday, September 25, 2021 Daylight Saving Time starts in Samoa
Lotu a Tamaiti
Monday, October 11, 2021 Lotu a Tamaiti is a public holiday in Samoa
December Solstice
Tuesday, December 21, 2021 December Solstice in Samoa (Apia)
Christmas Day
Saturday, December 25, 2021 Christmas Day is one of the biggest Christian celebrations and falls on December 25 in the Gregorian calendar.
Boxing Day
Sunday, December 26, 2021 Boxing Day is a public holiday in Samoa
Boxing Day observed
Monday, December 27, 2021 Boxing Day is a public holiday in Samoa