has a total of 18 holidays in 2021. In the table below, you will find the details of the holidays and when they are observed. All the information display below is also available via our API as well as downloadable as a csv. Signup here to get started.

These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates or sign up for our newsletter to receive regular updates. All updates are automatically added to our API as well.

Our API allows you to specify the State and Region as part of the API requests, thereby limiting the requests to a particular state or city. View the API documentation for a full description of the supported countries, states and regions.

Holiday Date Details
New Year's Day
Friday, January 1, 2021 New Year’s Day is the first day of the year, or January 1, in the Gregorian calendar.
March Equinox
Saturday, March 20, 2021 March Equinox in Sint Maarten (Philipsburg)
Good Friday
Friday, April 2, 2021 Good Friday is a global Christian observance two days before Easter Sunday.
Easter Sunday
Sunday, April 4, 2021 Easter Sunday commemorates Jesus Christ’s resurrection, according to Christian belief.
Easter Monday
Monday, April 5, 2021 Easter Monday is the day after Easter Sunday.
King's Day
Tuesday, April 27, 2021 King's Day is a public holiday in Sint Maarten
Carnival Day
Friday, April 30, 2021 Carnival Day is a public holiday in Sint Maarten
Labor Day / May Day
Saturday, May 1, 2021 Labor Day, or May Day, is a day off for workers in many countries around the world.
Ascension Day
Thursday, May 13, 2021 Ascension Day is the 40th day of Easter. It is a religious holiday that commemorates the ascension of Jesus Christ into heaven.
Whit Sunday
Sunday, May 23, 2021 Many Christians all over the world annually observe Pentecost, also known as Whitsunday or Whit Sunday.
June Solstice
Monday, June 21, 2021 June Solstice in Sint Maarten (Philipsburg)
Emancipation Day
Thursday, July 1, 2021 Emancipation Day is a public holiday in Sint Maarten
September Equinox
Wednesday, September 22, 2021 September Equinox in Sint Maarten (Philipsburg)
Constitution Day
Monday, October 11, 2021 Constitution Day is a public holiday in Sint Maarten
Sint Maarten's Day
Thursday, November 11, 2021 Sint Maarten's Day is a public holiday in Sint Maarten
December Solstice
Tuesday, December 21, 2021 December Solstice in Sint Maarten (Philipsburg)
Christmas Day
Saturday, December 25, 2021 Christmas Day is one of the biggest Christian celebrations and falls on December 25 in the Gregorian calendar.
Boxing Day
Sunday, December 26, 2021 Boxing Day is a public holiday in Sint Maarten