Qatar has a total of 15 holidays in 2019. In the table below, you will find the details of the holidays and when they are observed. All the information display below is also available via our API as well as downaloadble as a csv or json file. Signup here to get started.

These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates or sign up for our newsletter to receive regular updates. All updates are automatically added to our API as well.

Our API allows you to specify the State and Region as part of the API requests, thereby limiting the requests to a particular state or city. View the API documentation for a full description of the supported countries, states and regions.

Holiday Date
New Year's Day
New Year’s Day is the first day of the year, or January 1, in the Gregorian calendar.
Tuesday, January 1, 2019
National Sports Day
Tuesday, February 12, 2019
March bank holiday
Sunday, March 3, 2019
March Equinox
Wednesday, March 20, 2019
Eid al-Fitr Public Sector Holiday
Sunday, June 2, 2019
Eid al-Fitr
Eid-al-Fitr is a holiday to mark the end of the Islamic month of Ramadan, during which Muslims fast during the hours of daylight.
Tuesday, June 4, 2019
Eid al-Fitr Holiday
Wednesday, June 5, 2019
Eid al-Fitr Public Sector Holiday
Friday, June 7, 2019
June Solstice
Friday, June 21, 2019
Eid al-Adha (Feast of Sacrifice)
Eid al-Adha (Id ul-Adha) is an Islamic festival falling on the 10th day of the month of Dhul Hijja (Thou al-Hijja) to commemorate the willingness of Ibrahim (Abraham) to sacrifice his son.
Monday, August 12, 2019
Eid al-Adha Holiday
Tuesday, August 13, 2019
September Equinox
Monday, September 23, 2019
National Day
Wednesday, December 18, 2019
December Solstice
Sunday, December 22, 2019
New Year's Eve
New Year’s Eve is the last day of the year, December 31, in the Gregorian calendar.
Tuesday, December 31, 2019