Kyrgyzstan has a total of 22 holidays in 2019. In the table below, you will find the details of the holidays and when they are observed. All the information display below is also available via our API as well as downaloadble as a csv or json file. Signup here to get started.

These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates or sign up for our newsletter to receive regular updates. All updates are automatically added to our API as well.

Our API allows you to specify the State and Region as part of the API requests, thereby limiting the requests to a particular state or city. View the API documentation for a full description of the supported countries, states and regions.

Holiday Weekday Date
New Year
New Year’s Day is the first day of the year, or January 1, in the Gregorian calendar.
Tuesday January 1
Orthodox Christmas Day
Many Orthodox churches annually celebrate Christmas Day on or around January 7. This event commemorates the story of Jesus Christ’s birth, according to the Christian Bible.
Monday January 7
Defender of the Fatherland Day
Saturday February 23
Defender of the Fatherland Day observed
Monday February 25
International Women's Day
Friday March 8
March Equinox
Wednesday March 20
National Holiday "Nooruz"
Thursday March 21
April People's Revolution Day
Sunday April 7
April People's Revolution Day observed
Monday April 8
May Day
Wednesday May 1
Constitution Day of the Kyrgyz Republic
Sunday May 5
Constitution Day of the Kyrgyz Republic observed
Monday May 6
Victory Day
Thursday May 9
Orozo Ait
Eid-al-Fitr is a holiday to mark the end of the Islamic month of Ramadan, during which Muslims fast during the hours of daylight.
Wednesday June 5
June Solstice
Friday June 21
Kurman Ait
Eid al-Adha (Id ul-Adha) is an Islamic festival falling on the 10th day of the month of Dhul Hijja (Thou al-Hijja) to commemorate the willingness of Ibrahim (Abraham) to sacrifice his son.
Monday August 12
Independence Day of the Kyrgyz Republic
Saturday August 31
Independence Day of the Kyrgyz Republic observed
Monday September 2
September Equinox
Monday September 23
Day of the Great October Socialist Revolution
Thursday November 7
Day of the Great October Socialist Revolution holiday
Friday November 8
December Solstice
Sunday December 22