Paraguay has a total of 20 holidays in 2018. In the table below, you will find the details of the holidays and when they are observed. All the information display below is also available via our API as well as downaloadble as a csv or json file. Signup here to get started.

These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates or sign up for our newsletter to receive regular updates. All updates are automatically added to our API as well.

Our API allows you to specify the State and Region as part of the API requests, thereby limiting the requests to a particular state or city. View the API documentation for a full description of the supported countries, states and regions.

Holiday Weekday Date Type
New Year's Day
New Year’s Day is the first day of the year, or January 1, in the Gregorian calendar.
Monday January 1 National holiday
Heroes' Day
Thursday March 1 National holiday
March Equinox
Tuesday March 20 Season
Daylight Saving Time ends
Sunday March 25 Clock change/Daylight Saving Time
Maundy Thursday
Maundy Thursday is a Christian observance on the Thursday during Holy Week. It is the day before Good Friday.
Thursday March 29 National holiday
Good Friday
Good Friday is a global Christian observance two days before Easter Sunday.
Friday March 30 National holiday
Labor Day / May Day
May Day, or Labor Day, is a day off for workers in many countries around the world.
Tuesday May 1 National holiday
National Holiday
Monday May 14 National holiday
Independence Day
Tuesday May 15 National holiday
Chaco Armistice
Tuesday June 12 National holiday
June Solstice
Thursday June 21 Season
Founding of Asuncion
Wednesday August 15 National holiday
September Equinox
Sunday September 23 Season
Boqueron Battle Victory Day
Saturday September 29 National holiday
Daylight Saving Time starts
Sunday October 7 Clock change/Daylight Saving Time
Virgin of Caacupé Day
Saturday December 8 National holiday
December Solstice
Friday December 21 Season
Christmas Eve (Half Day)
Christmas Eve is the day before Christmas Day and falls on December 24 in the Gregorian calendar.
Monday December 24 National holiday
Christmas Day
Christmas Day is one of the biggest Christian celebrations and falls on December 25 in the Gregorian calendar.
Tuesday December 25 National holiday
New Year's Eve
New Year’s Eve is the last day of the year, December 31, in the Gregorian calendar.
Monday December 31 National holiday