Liechtenstein has a total of 28 holidays in 2018. In the table below, you will find the details of the holidays and when they are observed. All the information display below is also available via our API as well as downaloadble as a csv or json file. Signup here to get started.

These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates or sign up for our newsletter to receive regular updates. All updates are automatically added to our API as well.

Our API allows you to specify the State and Region as part of the API requests, thereby limiting the requests to a particular state or city. View the API documentation for a full description of the supported countries, states and regions.

Holiday Weekday Date Type
New Year's Day
New Year’s Day is the first day of the year, or January 1, in the Gregorian calendar.
Monday January 1 National holiday
Berchtold Day
Tuesday January 2 Common local holiday
Epiphany
Epiphany is a Christian holiday celebrated globally on January 6 each year. It commemorates two events recorded in the Bible: the three wise men’s visit to baby Jesus; and Jesus’ baptism.
Saturday January 6 National holiday
Candlemas
Candlemas is also known as the Feast of Presentation of the Lord. It is on February 2 every year.
Friday February 2 National holiday
Carnival/Shrove Tuesday
Shrove Tuesday is a religious holiday that is on the day before Ash Wednesday. It is also known as the Tuesday of Carnival, which is a festive occasion among many cultures.
Tuesday February 13 Common local holiday
St Joseph's Day
Monday March 19 National holiday
March Equinox
Tuesday March 20 Season
Daylight Saving Time starts
Sunday March 25 Clock change/Daylight Saving Time
Good Friday
Good Friday is a global Christian observance two days before Easter Sunday.
Friday March 30 Common local holiday
Easter Sunday
Easter Sunday commemorates Jesus Christ’s resurrection, according to Christian belief.
Sunday April 1 Observance
Easter Monday
Easter Monday is the day after Easter Sunday.
Monday April 2 National holiday
Labour Day/May Day
May Day, or Labor Day, is a day off for workers in many countries around the world.
Tuesday May 1 National holiday
Ascension Day
Ascension Day is the 40th day of Easter. It is a religious holiday that commemorates the ascension of Jesus Christ into heaven.
Thursday May 10 National holiday
Whit Sunday
Many Christians all over the world annually observe Pentecost, also known as Whitsunday or Whit Sunday.
Sunday May 20 Observance
Whit Monday
Whit Monday, or Pentecost Monday, is a Christian holiday that falls on the day after Pentecost, which is also known as Whit Sunday or Whitsunday.
Monday May 21 National holiday
Corpus Christi
Corpus Christi is a Christian feast in honor of the Holy Eucharist.
Thursday May 31 National holiday
June Solstice
Thursday June 21 Season
Liechtenstein National Day
The feast day of the Assumption of Mary, also known as Assumption Day, is the principal feast day of the Virgin Mother Mary, according to Christian tradition. It is celebrated annually on or around August 15 although some countries celebrate the day at other times of the year.
Wednesday August 15 National holiday
Nativity of Our Lady
Saturday September 8 National holiday
September Equinox
Sunday September 23 Season
Daylight Saving Time ends
Sunday October 28 Clock change/Daylight Saving Time
All Saints' Day
Many churches honor all their saints on All Saints' Day, also known as All Hallows' Day.
Thursday November 1 National holiday
Feast of the Immaculate Conception
The Feast of the Immaculate Conception is a Christian observance on December 8 each year.
Saturday December 8 National holiday
December Solstice
Friday December 21 Season
Christmas Eve
Christmas Eve is the day before Christmas Day and falls on December 24 in the Gregorian calendar.
Monday December 24 Common local holiday
Christmas Day
Christmas Day is one of the biggest Christian celebrations and falls on December 25 in the Gregorian calendar.
Tuesday December 25 National holiday
St Stephen's Day
Wednesday December 26 National holiday
New Year's Eve
New Year’s Eve is the last day of the year, December 31, in the Gregorian calendar.
Monday December 31 Common local holiday