Isle of Man has a total of 16 holidays in 2018. In the table below, you will find the details of the holidays and when they are observed. All the information display below is also available via our API as well as downaloadble as a csv or json file. Signup here to get started.

These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates or sign up for our newsletter to receive regular updates. All updates are automatically added to our API as well.

Our API allows you to specify the State and Region as part of the API requests, thereby limiting the requests to a particular state or city. View the API documentation for a full description of the supported countries, states and regions.

Holiday Weekday Date Type
New Year's Day
New Year’s Day is the first day of the year, or January 1, in the Gregorian calendar.
Monday January 1 National holiday
March Equinox
Tuesday March 20 Season
Daylight Saving Time starts
Sunday March 25 Clock change/Daylight Saving Time
Good Friday
Good Friday is a global Christian observance two days before Easter Sunday.
Friday March 30 National holiday
Easter Monday
Easter Monday is the day after Easter Sunday.
Monday April 2 National holiday
Early May Bank Holiday
Monday May 7 National holiday
Late May Bank Holiday
Monday May 28 National holiday
T. T. Bank Holiday
Friday June 8 National holiday
June Solstice
Thursday June 21 Season
Tynwald Day
Thursday July 5 National holiday
Summer Bank Holiday
Monday August 27 National holiday
September Equinox
Sunday September 23 Season
Daylight Saving Time ends
Sunday October 28 Clock change/Daylight Saving Time
December Solstice
Friday December 21 Season
Christmas Day
Christmas Day is one of the biggest Christian celebrations and falls on December 25 in the Gregorian calendar.
Tuesday December 25 National holiday
Boxing Day
Wednesday December 26 National holiday