Honduras has a total of 24 holidays in 2018. In the table below, you will find the details of the holidays and when they are observed. All the information display below is also available via our API as well as downaloadble as a csv or json file. Signup here to get started.

These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates or sign up for our newsletter to receive regular updates. All updates are automatically added to our API as well.

Our API allows you to specify the State and Region as part of the API requests, thereby limiting the requests to a particular state or city. View the API documentation for a full description of the supported countries, states and regions.

Holiday Weekday Date Type
New Year's Day
New Year’s Day is the first day of the year, or January 1, in the Gregorian calendar.
Monday January 1 National holiday
The Three Wise Men Day
Saturday January 6 Observance
Our Lady of Suyapa
Saturday February 3 Observance
Father´s Day
Monday March 19 Observance
March Equinox
Tuesday March 20 Season
Maundy Thursday
Maundy Thursday is a Christian observance on the Thursday during Holy Week. It is the day before Good Friday.
Thursday March 29 National holiday,Christian
Good Friday
Good Friday is a global Christian observance two days before Easter Sunday.
Friday March 30 National holiday,Christian
Holy Saturday
Holy Saturday is the day before Easter Sunday.
Saturday March 31 National holiday,Christian
Easter Day
Easter Sunday commemorates Jesus Christ’s resurrection, according to Christian belief.
Sunday April 1 Observance
America Day
Saturday April 14 National holiday
Labor Day / May Day
May Day, or Labor Day, is a day off for workers in many countries around the world.
Tuesday May 1 National holiday
Mother's Day
Mother’s Day celebrates the achievements and efforts of mothers and mother figures.
Sunday May 13 Observance
Corpus Christi
Corpus Christi is a Christian feast in honor of the Holy Eucharist.
Thursday May 31 Observance
June Solstice
Thursday June 21 Season
Children´s Day
Monday September 10 Observance
Independence Day
Saturday September 15 National holiday
Teacher´s Day
Monday September 17 Observance
September Equinox
Sunday September 23 Season
Morazan´s Day
Wednesday October 3 National holiday
Columbus Day
Friday October 12 National holiday
Army Day
Sunday October 21 National holiday
December Solstice
Friday December 21 Season
Christmas Day
Christmas Day is one of the biggest Christian celebrations and falls on December 25 in the Gregorian calendar.
Tuesday December 25 National holiday,Christian
New Year's Eve
New Year’s Eve is the last day of the year, December 31, in the Gregorian calendar.
Monday December 31 Observance