Finland has a total of 21 holidays in 2018. In the table below, you will find the details of the holidays and when they are observed. All the information display below is also available via our API as well as downaloadble as a csv or json file. Signup here to get started.

These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates or sign up for our newsletter to receive regular updates. All updates are automatically added to our API as well.

Our API allows you to specify the State and Region as part of the API requests, thereby limiting the requests to a particular state or city. View the API documentation for a full description of the supported countries, states and regions.

Holiday Weekday Date Type
New Year's Day
New Year’s Day is the first day of the year, or January 1, in the Gregorian calendar.
Monday January 1 National holiday
Epiphany
Epiphany is a Christian holiday celebrated globally on January 6 each year. It commemorates two events recorded in the Bible: the three wise men’s visit to baby Jesus; and Jesus’ baptism.
Saturday January 6 National holiday
March Equinox
Tuesday March 20 Season
Good Friday
Good Friday is a global Christian observance two days before Easter Sunday.
Friday March 30 National holiday
Easter Day
Easter Sunday commemorates Jesus Christ’s resurrection, according to Christian belief.
Sunday April 1 National holiday
Easter Monday
Easter Monday is the day after Easter Sunday.
Monday April 2 National holiday
May Day
Tuesday May 1 National holiday
Ascension Day
Ascension Day is the 40th day of Easter. It is a religious holiday that commemorates the ascension of Jesus Christ into heaven.
Thursday May 10 National holiday
Mother's Day
Mother’s Day celebrates the achievements and efforts of mothers and mother figures.
Sunday May 13 Observance
Whit Sunday
Many Christians all over the world annually observe Pentecost, also known as Whitsunday or Whit Sunday.
Sunday May 20 National holiday
June Solstice
Thursday June 21 Season
Midsummer Eve
Friday June 22 Observance
Midsummer
Saturday June 23 National holiday
September Equinox
Sunday September 23 Season
All Saints' Day
Many churches honor all their saints on All Saints' Day, also known as All Hallows' Day.
Saturday November 3 National holiday
Father's Day
Father’s Day celebrates fatherhood and male parenting on different dates worldwide.
Sunday November 11 Observance
Independence Day
Thursday December 6 National holiday
December Solstice
Friday December 21 Season
Christmas Eve
Christmas Eve is the day before Christmas Day and falls on December 24 in the Gregorian calendar.
Monday December 24 Observance,Christian
Christmas Day
Christmas Day is one of the biggest Christian celebrations and falls on December 25 in the Gregorian calendar.
Tuesday December 25 National holiday
Boxing Day
Wednesday December 26 National holiday