Cyprus has a total of 25 holidays in 2018. In the table below, you will find the details of the holidays and when they are observed. All the information display below is also available via our API as well as downaloadble as a csv or json file. Signup here to get started.

These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates or sign up for our newsletter to receive regular updates. All updates are automatically added to our API as well.

Our API allows you to specify the State and Region as part of the API requests, thereby limiting the requests to a particular state or city. View the API documentation for a full description of the supported countries, states and regions.

Holiday Weekday Date Type
New Year's Day
New Year’s Day is the first day of the year, or January 1, in the Gregorian calendar.
Monday January 1 National holiday
Epiphany
Epiphany is a Christian holiday celebrated globally on January 6 each year. It commemorates two events recorded in the Bible: the three wise men’s visit to baby Jesus; and Jesus’ baptism.
Saturday January 6 National holiday
Green Monday
Monday February 19 National holiday
March Equinox
Tuesday March 20 Season
Daylight Saving Time starts
Sunday March 25 Clock change/Daylight Saving Time
Greek Independence Day
Sunday March 25 National holiday
Cyprus National Holiday
Sunday April 1 National holiday
Good Friday (Orthodox)
Millions of Orthodox Christians around the world annually observe Good Friday to commemorate the events leading up to Jesus Christ's crucifixion.
Friday April 6 National holiday,Orthodox
Holy Saturday (Orthodox)
The Saturday before Easter Sunday is also known as Holy Saturday for many Orthodox churches worldwide.
Saturday April 7 Observance,Orthodox
Easter Sunday (Orthodox)
Millions of Orthodox Christians around the world often celebrate Easter Sunday at a different time to the date set by many western churches.
Sunday April 8 Observance,Orthodox
Easter Monday (Orthodox)
Orthodox Easter Monday is the day after the Orthodox Easter Sunday.
Monday April 9 National holiday,Orthodox
Orthodox Easter Tuesday (banks only)
Tuesday April 10 Common local holiday,Orthodox
Labour Day/May Day
May Day, or Labor Day, is a day off for workers in many countries around the world.
Tuesday May 1 National holiday
Orthodox Pentecost Monday
Monday May 28 National holiday,Orthodox
June Solstice
Thursday June 21 Season
Assumption of the Virgin Mary
The feast day of the Assumption of Mary, also known as Assumption Day, is the principal feast day of the Virgin Mother Mary, according to Christian tradition. It is celebrated annually on or around August 15 although some countries celebrate the day at other times of the year.
Wednesday August 15 National holiday
September Equinox
Sunday September 23 Season
Cyprus Independence Day
Monday October 1 National holiday
Daylight Saving Time ends
Sunday October 28 Clock change/Daylight Saving Time
Ochi Day
Sunday October 28 National holiday
December Solstice
Friday December 21 Season
Christmas Eve
Christmas Eve is the day before Christmas Day and falls on December 24 in the Gregorian calendar.
Monday December 24 Observance
Christmas Day
Christmas Day is one of the biggest Christian celebrations and falls on December 25 in the Gregorian calendar.
Tuesday December 25 National holiday
Boxing Day
Wednesday December 26 National holiday
New Year's Eve
New Year’s Eve is the last day of the year, December 31, in the Gregorian calendar.
Monday December 31 Observance